We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Soup and Salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Croc Soup

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Croc Soup
16950 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 137 restaurants in Golden
Cuisines: American
Description: It's soup and sandwich restaurant about one year
Restaurant details
Description: It's soup and sandwich restaurant about one year
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Soup and Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A friend recommended this place to me. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was very, very good and the staff was very friendly. It is a quaint little lunch stop. The small dining area was a little crowded, but after tasting the food I understand why. Definitely worth the visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really loved the soup and the salad made for a good and light dinner. I would definitely recommend this place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was in walking distance from my hotel. Great little find and tasty food! The chicken pot pie soup was perfect on the snowy cold day!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great home made soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you like soup make sure to visit this family restaurant. Try the chicken potpie without the crust, very tasty. The staff are very helpful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hot soup, fresh warm bread, and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What more could you ask for on a cold Colorado night! My only suggestion would be that they stay open a little later, as they close at 7 each evening.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croc Soup also viewed

 

Been to Croc Soup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croc Soup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.