We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Golden Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Table Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Table Mountain Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Golden
honolulu
1 review
“Best Hotel in the Golden Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

All the way from Honolulu. In for the Bronco's game and the Avalanche game. Central to all events. We loved the complimentrary coffee and newspaper every morning. Bottle waters left in the room everyday. Clean rooms. Great service. Table Mountain dining is a 5 star. Mornings you get comp. fresh made cinnimon buns with your meal(Yummy). and dinners comp. fresh bakes corn bread. Free parking too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    119
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
102
126
10
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Only reason it wasn't a 5 star rating was that we were put in the farthest room from the lobby. Love the beds and the spaciousness of the rooms. Nice and quiet for being right on the main strip of Golden

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Called for a early check-in a week prior and when we arrived the lady at check in told us it was only a request. We had to wait three hours to finally check in. When it came time to check out the front desk informed us that one of the maids said we were smoking marijuana in our non smoking room. I know I'm a native in Colorado and most natives probably smoke pot but this one has never touched it in his life. I told them they must have been mistaken for a room next to ours and that they would need to gather some kind of evidence. They charged my card $300.00 for a smoking fee without informing me. They would not refund my card and told me to come back tomorrow and speak with the manager. All in all a money hungry hotel that doesn't show hospitality. Why would I ask for a non-smoking room if I smoked Marijuana? Requests are requests and there not afraid to wrongfully accuse someone to make more money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was a joy to stay in. The place was well kept up and I can't say enough good things about the beds. I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel with more comfortable beds. The rooms were very nice and the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are planning a trip to Golden!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I think my favorite part about the room was the beds. I LOOOVED the beds. They are the kind you can just sink into. :)

The service was really friendly and the business center came in handy. I would definitely go there again.

My friend said the breakfast at the cantina was really good, but I didn't get a chance to try it.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies - others don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First time staying at the Table Mountain Inn. I come at least once a year, sometimes more, for business and typically stay at the Golden Hotel. They did not have availability, and I wanted to stay in downtown Golden to access all the great shops and figured I'd try the Table Mountain Inn. So glad I did.

I booked a grand king room with splendid views for a five-day stay. The room was spacious, very spacious! I hate booking rooms that jam a bed, desk/chair, dresser, and sitting chair in a small space that you then can't maneuver around the room. Very spacious and great for spreading out for work or even doing some exercises. My room faced the street, but was nonetheless quiet. I like having a small balcony, although I wasn't really around to enjoy it as much as I would say duirng a summer visit. The room was clean, and while I did not have my room serviced during my stay, each evening when I returned, a bag of fresh towels and toiletries were placed at my door. I especially liked the wet bar area for prepping meals, and the refrigerator was a real bonus. I am on a medical diet, and it can be difficult accomodating that when traveling. Check-in and out was quick and easy and had the feel of an old-time boarding house, and overall the establishment was cozy, comfortable, and beautifully appointmented throughout. The restaurant is also pretty fantastic (I had eaten here before but had just never stayed).

Things I did not like but these are minor, personal frustrations: 1) no outlet near the bed (cords for my laptop and cell phone did not reach the nearest receptacles) and 2) there were either non-functioning or extraneous switches (flipped switches and nothing happened but there was never a shortage of light/all fixtures seemed to work) which made it a bit frustrating trying to remember which switch powered what - at least two did not seem to do anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Spent two nice here and wished we had more time. Nice huge rooms, nice restaurant and bar. The room service was also very good. The bed was wonderful, big, nice and comfortable. Only 20 minutes from Denver and some many interesting things to do and see. My service dog loved this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Golden
#1 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.