We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nice balcony” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Table Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Table Mountain Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Golden
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice balcony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is a must-stay when you're in the Golden area. Its walking distance to everything in downtown Golden, including the Coors brewery just a few blocks away. Nice walk to South Table mountain for a short challenging hike, and only a few blocks from the Golden farmers market on 10th on Saturdays in the summer. Beyond the perfect location, the staff was friendly, rooms were very clean and spacious. we highly recommend a deluxe suite. We had a king deluxe on the 3rd floor that had a nice balcony with a view of the mountains and downtown. Memory foam mattress was delightful. Rooms also include a granite countertop coffee area and mini fridge which was convenient for our longer stay. Attached Cantina also has a cozy outdoor patio to enjoy some happy hour drink specials and to take in the view. The best part of this hotel was the southwestern charm and character to really make it feel different than a typical chain hotel. Would highly recommend - I dont have a negative comment to say about the Table Mountain Inn.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with balcony and street/mountain view - its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the Grill & Cantina as well as the area in general especially hiking the mesas located just a hort walk from the hotel.

come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    119
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
101
126
10
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We enjoyed our night here. There was just enough room for our family of three and all three of our bicycles. Parking was easy and free. We enjoyed the little coffee shop across the street from the parking lot (Higher Ground). My husband went out for an early morning run and picked out several fun locations for us to shop around once they were open. The bike shop and the toy store were our favorites. We would stay here again if we ever pass through Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to here you and your family enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our great location in downtown Golden. Higher Grounds is a great coffee shop. Downtown Golden also offers unique shops including bikle shops and toys stores. Glead you found them and had a chance to shop a bit.

Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Golden, and we recommend this cozy hotel to anyone who is planning a visit to Golden. The location is excellent...many shops, restaurants, museums within walking distance. Everyone, including waitress's , shop owners and locals were so friendly and full of good advice. The hotel staff, in particular ,Richard, was very eager to help us in any way they could. Very clean rooms, wonderful balcony view!! Nachos and fish tacos were delicious! One little drawback was that non guests used parking garage , therefore we had to park around the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for selecting Table Mountain Inn for your recent stay. Glad you were able to take advantage of our great location in downtown Golden. There's just so much to see and do. Sometimes, not enough time to do it all. Thank you for your kind words about our staff as well. Richard has been with us a long time and is always helpful.

Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, close to CSM, clean, and comfortable. Desirable if the breakfast were included in the price. Very friendly staff. No complaints at all and overall very satisfied. I would stay next time for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Room was clean, large and quiet with subtle mountain decor. Luxury soaps/shampoo/lotions. Very good food in the Inn's restaurant and great service. Lots of eating and shopping within walking distance. Easy parking and lots of beautiful views. It's a nice alternative to staying in nearby Denver. Will return given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Room was off the back facing parking and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Yes! We are a great alternative to staying in Downtown Denver. I appreciate you saying that. Downtown Denver is just 15 minutes away. You can stay in Golden and have a great experience staying with us and still get to Denver easily. Not to mention some cost savings.
Come see us again soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We where on a roadtrip, and we just made a randome selection and I am glad we did it!!! It was on the main street, close to everything. Staff were good, clean rooms and long story short, I would definetwly stay there again! Till next time....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hope you had a fun road trip!

Lisa Lindgren, GM
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel, and it still meets our expectations. The hotel is nicely appointed, and the rooms are always clean. The staff is also friendly and helpful. We will always make this our stop in Golden.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings!
Thank yoiu for your kind words about Table Mountain Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best!
Lisa Lindgren, GM
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Golden
#1 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.