We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place never disappoints.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Table Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Table Mountain Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Discount
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“This place never disappoints.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel, and it still meets our expectations. The hotel is nicely appointed, and the rooms are always clean. The staff is also friendly and helpful. We will always make this our stop in Golden.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings!
Thank yoiu for your kind words about Table Mountain Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best!
Lisa Lindgren, GM
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    134
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
114
143
10
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Table Mountain Inn has a great location in Golden. Restaurants, Wine Bar across the corner, beer and pizza across the street. Dsk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Dining room and bar staff were on top of things. Good place to stay overnight, if you do not want to go into Denver. Only downside was the decor. Recommend the rooms be renovated and brought up to date.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings from table Mountain Inn!
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit. Glad yiou enjoyed your stay. For updating decor in rooms, it's possible you stayed in one of our traditional rooms. We are in the process of updating these rooms including softgoods and remodeling the bathrooms. We hope you will come back again soon and experience all of our updates.

Bes!
Lisa Lindgren, GM
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a good place to stay for a meeting on the CSOM campus; maybe a half mile walk up the hill to the activities building. The first evening and morning of our stay we had an April snow and could not enjoy the view from the balcony, but the view was nice when the clouds cleared away.
The restaurant in the evening was very good (trout and soup), but breakfast service was just so-so.
Covered parking is on two separate levels with separate entrances from main and side streets.
Piped-in music was mostly soft rock from the 60's and 70's.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you stayed with us during your visit to the Colorado School of MInes. We are so close to the campus and depending where you need to be we are just a few minutes to a 20 minute walk to the other side of campus. Glad you had the chance to experience the Grill & Cantina for both dinner and breakfast. The Grill & Cantina is a locals favorite and provides a nice variety of menu items with a focus on southwestern flare. We hope to see you again in the future.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the moment you arrive at this adobe style hotel you are struck by it's charm. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, delicious food, super location and great views are just the beginning. I have had a relationship with TMI for 15 years. They welcome me back annually. I so love this hotel that I was married there in 2009. My husband, a native of France was enchanted by the hotel as well. The wedding/event coordinators are so helpful and the prices for everything are super reasonable. Such fond memories to cherish.

I stayed there again for 3 nights while in town on business last month. Just 20 minutes from downtown Denver, I love the drive west at the end of the day to leave the city behind. The second I walk into the lobby my cares melt away and feel like I am at home. I cannot offer enough compliments about The Table Mountain Inn! I would NEVER stay anywhere else while in the Denver area. It's the top of the top!

Room Tip: Request a room on the Washington Street side- the front of the hotel. It's quiet and there are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your over the top kind words about Table Mountain Inn. We appreciate you and the 15 year relationship we have had. Keep coming back. See you again soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Table Mountain Inn. I was in Colorado on a business trip, and this Inn was on a recommendation list.

Although it is set up as a "traditional hotel", the owner gave it the feeling of "staying in a lodge". I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in our Southwestern Boutique hotel with a 'lodge' feel. Wee hope to see you again soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

These guys are just the best.

Been staying there when I visit Golden for twenty plus years.

The location is great, the rooms can be rustic but all in all for the value and the atmosphere, they can not be beat.

Room Tip: Get covered parking early stay put and walk around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Perfect? Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked to stay at the Table Mountain Inn for 8 days to visit family, do a little skiing and take in the Rocky Mountains. The standard of service, facilities, comfort and cleanliness was second to none and didn't slack off at all during our stay. Service was genuinely with a smile. Parking was always available. Coming from the UK we had to rely on the website for information and a couple of phone calls. If I have one criticism it would be that the website doesn't do the hotel justice. The hotel and staff are just lovely, and couldn't have been more helpful. Certainly hope to return!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Reading your review brings chills to my spine. Thank you so much for your kind words about Table Mountain Inn and our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.

best!
Lisa Lindgren
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golden
#1 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.