We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Losing its edge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Save Saved
You added Table Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Golden
Pasadena, California
1 review
“Losing its edge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've stayed at TMI a number of times, but I think it has declined in quality. Breakfast service in the restaurant is very slow. The rooms are overpriced for what you get. I reported a problem with my shower and it was never fixed. The bathroom door latch stuck, which will eventually lead to someone getting trapped in there. The front desk is usually understaffed and slow. Etc. It's the signs of a place that's successful and has stopped trying very hard. Next time I think I'll try the competitor just down the street.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 2nd floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Greetings from Table Mountain Inn!
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your honest feedback and I apologize your recent stay was not up to par with previous stays. Our number 1 goal at Table Mountain Inn is continuous improvement. We try hard and we never stop trying. I hate to think that anyone of the staff members at Table Mountain Inn wouldn't give 100% every day. So what you have said I take very seriously. As a management team, we have reviewed your comments and have 'fixed' what can be physically fixed and taken to heart your words, 'losing its edge'. I promise you when you return on a future trip you will not be disappointed. Please, give Table Mountain Inn another chance. Best! Lisa Lindgren, Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    99
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
88
108
9
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went to have a weekend away. It was very nice, rooms were very cleaned, and it was nice even though we didn't want our room cleaned we were surprised with a bag hanging on our door with clean towels and soaps. I thought that was very nice. Never been to a hotel that did that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Greetings from Table Mountain Inn!
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the management & staff, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Specifically, we are glad you enjoyed getting fresh towels delivered in a way of not interrupting your stay with us. When you can get another chance to get away, we hope you come and visit us again!
Best! Lisa Lindgren, Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

That was the first time we visited Colorado, and it was really a pleasant experience.
The hotel was very nice, the people working there very friendly and the location very good, have their own restaurant, but there are more around so you have more options.
If we make another trip definitely opt for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Greetings from Table Mountain Inn!
Thank you for your recent feedback on Trip Advisor!
Glad you finally made it to Colorado and you had a chance to stay in Golden at Table Mountain Inn. What a great way to experience Colorado for the first time.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Best!
Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is very nice! Nice cantina in the hotel. $5.00 happy hour margaritas! Centrally located within walking distance of everything! Shopping, restaurants, Coors factory all right around the corner as well as trails for jogging and walking along the river. Our suite was super clean and cozy with an in room fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Very affordable! Great honeymoon or romantic getaway. Staff was so friendly and helpful! We had no complaints about our stay. We will stay again many times! We did think the pillows could have been better but they were not terrible.

Room Tip: The suites are well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Greetings from Table Mountain Inn!
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the area. We are excited to know you had a great stay with us, experienced one of our Santa Fe Suites, tried out the Table Mountain Grill & Cantina and get out to see the sites. There is a lot to do right out side our front doors from shopping to an adventurous hike on the mesa trails. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best!
Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything about the Table Mountain Inn was very nice. From the hotel itself down to the delicious food they offer at the hotel restaurant. Will be back as my son is a student at the School of Mines. Love Golden and all the quaint shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you often while your son is a student at CSM. CSM is just footsteps away from Table Mountain Inn. We enjoy being the hotel of chice when parents travel into Golden to visit their kids at the school. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed for a night on business at Table Mountain Inn and found everything from the early check in they let me have to the cleanliness of the room to the delicious shrimp tacos I was able to enjoy from their in-room dining menu. I had always wanted to stay at this Inn with the southwestern style really appealing to me and I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for you kind words about Table Mountain Inn. So glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced the Grill & Cantina. Fish Tacos are my favorite too. We hope to see you again in the near future. Next time, stay more than a night. There's a lot to do right outside our front door.

best!
Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is a true Gem in the foothills outside of Denver. Well maintained, lovely southwest decor, and huge rooms with great views made for a superb getaway weekend for my wife and me. We got a deal on Groupon which helped, but even so the rates are quite reasonable. The in-house restaurant is also quite good and very reasonable.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Table Mountain side. Great view and morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and glad you took advantage of the Groupon Deal! We run that deal in the winter months when it's a little slower. I am so glad you had a positive experience. We love it when 'locals' come and visit.....it's like getting away without having to go too far'. Come back and see us soon. We run great locals rates the weeks of Memorial Day, 4th of July and Labor Day. See you soon!

Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golden
#1 Business Hotel in Golden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.