We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent location for a business retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Table Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Table Mountain Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Discount
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“An excellent location for a business retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our organization periodically holds a gathering of its Board of Directors for a 2-3 day meeting. Recently we met in Golden, Colorado and we stayed at the Table Mountain Inn. The entire staff was extremely accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. Everything about the hotel--the guest rooms, the dining area, the lounge, even the lobby--was comfortable and welcoming. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Golden and we could walk to events at the nearby Colorado School of Mines.

Philip Rakita

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    134
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
114
143
10
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very nice and couldn't be more centrally located. Very attentative staff. Baths are small, due to the age of the hotel, and rooms not all that sound proof. Whenever the water ran, the pipes rattled. However! Worth the price given the location, comfortable beds, and staff.

Room Tip: Free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llindgren222, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for selecting Table Mountain Inn during your recent stay in Golden. We know you have choices and we are glad you chose us. I am glad you had a good stay, that our staff was friendly and the location was ideal. Also, I appreciate your feedback about our rooms, specifically the size of the bathrooms. The historic section of the hotel which consists of 32 of our 74 rooms does have smaller bathrooms. Fortunately, we have approved a plan to expand these bathrooms and construction on the first room starts next week. We look forward to welcoming you back to Table Mountain Inn and experiencing these rooms with the enlarged bathrooms. Again, thank you for your feedback. Lisa Lindgren, Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is extremely convenient being in the center of Golden and all it has to offer. The attention to detail creates and maintains the "southwestern" feel. The rooms were small but very comfortable to 2. The restaurant and bar on the ground level was very convenient and the food and drinks were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times for business and pleasure and it's the best hotel in the area. Located in the heart of downtown Golden, the staff is exceptional (thank you Jessica and Richard), the rooms are extremely large, clean and nicely decorated. The manager, Lisa, generously upgraded me into the best suite this last stay and it was like living in an apartment. There is a restaurant and separate bar in the lobby and they have two happy hours, one before dinner and one after 9, with food and drink specials and both are great. There are always a bunch of locals that make for friendly conversation and good local information and insight. Golden has a great Colorado/mountain/western vibe with an interesting history and excellent restaurants, bars, coffee shops and stores all within a minute walk. Excellent hotel, awesome little town, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business booked through our corporate travel agent. Located near the center of Golden it's conveniently located to several restaurants and stores. Parking is provided by the hotel in an underground garage. Check in was a breeze, the front desk clerk, Alexandra, was cheerful and efficient. The room was very spacious and well outfitted, large flat screen cable TV, HVAC was quite the worked well. King size bed was very comfortable. Small kitchenette provides a coffee maker and mini fridge, not big enough for a week groceries but certainly big enough to keep a few sodas and some sandwiches. Wi-if worked well with no issues. Overall a very nice stay and will be back when business brings me here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here as a staycation. We stayed on the 4th floor with two queen beds and had a great time. The room was huge and had a great view of table mountain and an unfortunate view of the blight that is Coors brewing company(no fault of the hotel). The room was very clean, the TV was big even though we didn't use it. The bar had a happy hour from 9pm to 11pm which we took advantage of. The parking garage is directly next to the lobby and the door from the garage opens directly in front of the elevators that take you to your room. The hotel sits right on main street so it has wonderful access to everything Golden!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 409 it had two queen beds and a great view of main street and table mountain. Coors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I hosted a wedding rehearsal luncheon at the Table Mountain Inn for 18 adults. The sales staff was very prompt in responding to my inquiries and were willing to work with me on a few details that really made the lunch come together. I really appreciated them accommodating my requests. We dined in the Del Rio room which was the perfect amount of space and allowed the kiddos free range to run around. The food was great and the servers were friendly. Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golden
#1 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.