We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place but didn't sleep well because...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Table Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Table Mountain Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Golden
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Neat place but didn't sleep well because...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Nice place. Stayed 3 nights in November. We loved the feeling, size and decor of our room; great view of the mesa, very nice staff; neat town, good parking. Would be 4 stars but we didn't sleep well:

- every noise in hallway audible in the room
- no control over temp in room

We were away all day and evening, so never found time to inquire re: solutions but they were sold out anyway.

Room Tip: Maybe some have more soundproof doors? At least away from elevator. Thermostat in room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    114
    28
    12
    6
See reviews for
97
125
9
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

My son and I stayed there for a quick trip to the School of Mines. The room was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very nice. They even let me park my car for a couple of extra hours while we were at the school! It was very convenient to be right on the main street. I will stay there again if we come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM2012, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind workds. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to CSM does make it easy to visit the campus along with all the shops and restuarants available in historic downtown Golden and within walking distance from Table Mountain Inn.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lisa Lindgren
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Beautiful, relaxing, helpful, and has some great corn dogs!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Our daughter, her husband and our grandsons live in Golden. We visit several times a year and always stay at Table Mountain Inn. Very tranquil and comfortable with good food, good service and a beautiful view of Table Mountain and the quaint downtown of Golden.

We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We love room 401, but 300 is almost as good. They give you a view down the Golden's main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great food, resonable prices for the quality. Quiet rooms, nice place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

If you are looking for an out of the way place for a peaceful weekend try this place. Get a room on the top floor looking west-what a view. The Cantina has some of the best food around,try the flatiron steak and the flaming cheese, both are excellent. The staff very, very, very excellent.
Golden has a lot to offer. enjoy

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

This was a great place to stay while here fir business. When we decided to stay here we wanted to make sure we stayed somewhere that was full of local flavor. This was perfect. I have traveled to Santa Fe many times and this building and the decorations the feel of the southwest. We ate at the restaurant every morning and had dinner one night. If we ever have to come back to Golden, I will make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.