We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place but didn't sleep well because...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Table Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Table Mountain Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Labor Day Special!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Neat place but didn't sleep well because...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Nice place. Stayed 3 nights in November. We loved the feeling, size and decor of our room; great view of the mesa, very nice staff; neat town, good parking. Would be 4 stars but we didn't sleep well:

- every noise in hallway audible in the room
- no control over temp in room

We were away all day and evening, so never found time to inquire re: solutions but they were sold out anyway.

Room Tip: Maybe some have more soundproof doors? At least away from elevator. Thermostat in room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    156
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
137
167
11
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

My son and I stayed there for a quick trip to the School of Mines. The room was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very nice. They even let me park my car for a couple of extra hours while we were at the school! It was very convenient to be right on the main street. I will stay there again if we come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM2012, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind workds. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to CSM does make it easy to visit the campus along with all the shops and restuarants available in historic downtown Golden and within walking distance from Table Mountain Inn.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lisa Lindgren
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Beautiful, relaxing, helpful, and has some great corn dogs!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Our daughter, her husband and our grandsons live in Golden. We visit several times a year and always stay at Table Mountain Inn. Very tranquil and comfortable with good food, good service and a beautiful view of Table Mountain and the quaint downtown of Golden.

We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We love room 401, but 300 is almost as good. They give you a view down the Golden's main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great food, resonable prices for the quality. Quiet rooms, nice place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

If you are looking for an out of the way place for a peaceful weekend try this place. Get a room on the top floor looking west-what a view. The Cantina has some of the best food around,try the flatiron steak and the flaming cheese, both are excellent. The staff very, very, very excellent.
Golden has a lot to offer. enjoy

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was a great place to stay while here fir business. When we decided to stay here we wanted to make sure we stayed somewhere that was full of local flavor. This was perfect. I have traveled to Santa Fe many times and this building and the decorations the feel of the southwest. We ate at the restaurant every morning and had dinner one night. If we ever have to come back to Golden, I will make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#1 of 18 in Golden
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#4 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.