We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay While in Golden, CO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14600 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401-525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Golden
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay While in Golden, CO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very Clean and newer Residence Inn property located near most activities for Golden, CO. Staff was friendly and helpful and provided a great breakfast that was included in the room cost. Price seems consistent with other area hotels that do not offer standard suites.

This property seems new and was well maintained. Beds, linen and furniture were well maintained, clean and pleasant. Certainly a nice place to spend a few days while you’re away from home. Not as plush as some other more luxurious hotels I have visited but a very nice and pleasant place to stay.

We would visit this property and hotel again when we are back in this area and would recommend that it be strongly considered by any visiting the area.

Make sure to ask about local restaurants and places to eat. The staff at the desk was able to provide us coupons for the Keg with provided us with $11 off our meal we had there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Bravosix1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us about your recent stay. It is so nice to know that our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and friendliness has paid off!

Our Team is working non-stop to maintain this property and we are so appreciative to those who notice and want to share their experiences online.

If there is anything further we can do to enhance all of our guests stays, please don't hesitate to let me know :)

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    37
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
18
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Great hotel! Cannot say one bad thing about it. It was easy to find, close to everything and the staff was fantastic. You never really had to ask for help. If one of them saw you looking around, they were right there to ask if you needed anything. The room was fantastic. Almost as large as some apartments with full kitchen and utinsels to make out own dinner. Beds were extremely comfortable. We had a great view of the mountains and hotel was close drive to lots of attractions. Breakfast was incredible. I love to get a good base before hiking and, boy, did I get it and then some. Eggs, saugage, canadian bacon, cereals, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt cups, you name it, they had it. I am a travel agent and I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is one of the best. The comfort and hominess of the hotel and unbelieveable staff made my stay fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear scotlandillinois,

Thank you so much for singing your praises about our hotel! It is truly people like you that help hotels like us survive in the ever growing Social Media market. I am so happy that you found your home away from home in our all suite hotel and enjoyed so many options from our deluxe hot breakfast buffet.
Now that we've fully drifted into the winter season I hope you can take advantage of our new Ski and Shred packages the next time you're in the area.

Your feedback is much appreciated!!

Thanks again,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Our room had a large kitchen and sitting area, and a very comfy bed. The room was large, though there was no fireplace. The bed & pillows were unusually comfortable and everything was clean, there were no allergy issues.

The breakfast was much better than average - I liked the turkey canadian bacon and also the wonderful little miniature chocolate muffins.

They have good weekend specials - rooms are discounted 40%.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear SeeAndalucia,

We are so thankful that you took time out of your day to comment on our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your suite and our deluxe breakfast offerings.

We are constantly evolving with careful consideration to everyone's reviews and feedback, so if there is anything that you think we could do better please don't hesitate to let me know.

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenwold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We reserved a block of rooms for our wedding. I am blown away by the service provided by the staff. From recommending the finest restaraunts to bustling a wedding dress, they do it all!! The hotel was clean and inviting. Housekeeping was wonderful and efficient. Everyone who works here deserves a raise! This was by far the best hotel experience I have every had. I give it a ten! Oh did I forget about the excellent breakfast buffet??!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Hello!!!

Thank you so much for writing a review for us about your stay. We had such a wonderful time with your family and truly enjoyed being apart of your wedding celebration. To watch the entire week unfold was amazing and so beautiful!

We hope that you can make a return visit for your anniversary so we can see you all again!

Have a wonderful Holiday Season and New Year :)

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed here while in town for a wedding, the staff went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. We enjoyed the wide assortment of breakfast delights every morning and the ,just-baked chocolate chip cookies every night. The pool was great and the hot tub even greater. I can't say enough about the tremendous staff from the front desk to the chefs and the housekeeping staff. All were very friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: This hotel has rooms which are a totally open floor plan, and some rooms with a closed off bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Mary H,

We really appreciate the time you took to write a review for us!! I apologize for my delay in responding.
Although not surprised, I am so happy to hear that our staff went out of their way to help you :)
You'll be happy to know that we still have the full breakfast buffet and have some additional healthy items as well!

We hope you get the chance to come see us again soon.

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We reserved about twenty rooms/suites for a wedding held at Red Rocks. I'm sorry that I can't give more than five stars. The place was great but the staff was even better. They were always there to provide whatever we needed, with a smile and a wonderful attitude. I agree completely with the reviews provided by travelingCraig and Keith2092. And Michelle went above and beyond again. This time helping the groom with a last minute sewing job. The next time I'm in the area, I'll be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I've been working in Golden since April 2011 and have stayed at the hotel for all but two weeks. During those two weeks, I was wishing I had not made a change. The staff is very hospitable, breakfast every morning is served hot and fresh, and the rooms are always clean and accommodating. Well worth thinking about for your next trip to the Denver/Golden area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Address: 14600 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401-525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenience for business and leisure travelers, the pet-friendly Residence Inn Denver West Golden is just west of downtown Denver. Our suites have full kitchenettes and offer free Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and an evening social and BBQ on select days. Close to the Denver Federal Center and the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL), this hotel can host meetings for groups of up to 30 people. For relaxation, the Residence Inn Denver West Golden has a pool, Sport Court and fitness center. For sports fans, this hotel is perfectly situated to take in a Rockies game at Coors Field, a Broncos game at Mile High or a Nuggets game at Pepsi Center. A superior choice among extended stay Golden CO hotels, we can also serve as your home when relocating, skiing and visiting attractions such as the Coors Brewery, Colorado Mills Mall, Fossil Trace Golf Club and the Red Rocks offering top name concerts and hiking. Your Marriott awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.