We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well furnished, amazing amenities for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 West 6th Avenue, Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, well furnished, amazing amenities for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a concert at the Red Rocks Ampitheater for two nights. The room was on the third floor with a beautiful view of the foothills and mountains. While booking I requested a room with a balcony and it was definitely worth it! The Bistro restaurant in the lobby was great, we had breakfast there and you get quite a bit of food for the price. The only complaint we had was that the bacon had a funky taste to it. The staff was polite and very helpful when we were looking for cab service and had other questions about the area. I would DEFINITELY stay here again in the future. Great value!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you ITD86 for the wonderful review! We love hearing that your time with us was so great, and we can't wait for your next trip! Have a great day - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
22
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We came to visit some family in Golden. This hotel is very clean and the staff is so friendly...I would recommend it to anyone...the only thing is the pool and jacuzzi Seems to be only filled with chlorine no water..so the smell can get overwhelming sometimes...if you aren't planning on swimming it would be no problem..

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Ana L, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding and paid $88 per night. The biggest issue was that they put us right next to the elevators, so there was a lot of hallway noise. The housekeeping staff were also very loud and chatty, even at 9am on a Sunday morning! Our other issue was not enough blankets -- the bed only had a thin coverlet and one relatively thin blanket in the dresser (weather was only in the high 60s and rainy, this wasn't mid-summer or anything!). Other than that it met expectations for a chain hotel at this price, and staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear GGxGG, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced from other guests in the hotel. We do our best to create a nice experience for everyone staying with us, and I understand how noise can be disruptive. I want to assure you that we will address this with the housekeeping staff as well. On your next visit, be sure to let the front desk know of any issues you encounter. We would be happy to find solutions for you, incuding bringing you extra blankets. We hope to see you again! Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights. I was on business and she accompanied me on the trip. The site is nice, clean and quiet. Just off 70, not too far from the mountains. We ate at the bar a few times and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food we recieved. My wife also ordered breakfast to the room and said it was delicious and HOT which counts for a lot. We had no issues whatsoever. I think it is a good place to stay if you are going to explore the area, not just downtown Denver. Coors is about 10 minutes up the road.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and I got one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings pperkinsnh, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you and your wife both enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
843 reviews 843 reviews
204 hotel reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
512 helpful votes 512 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've stayed over 1000 nights in Marriotts so I know what to expect. This property appears to have a recently refresh (carpet, walls, beds) and is in nice overall shape. The stay was great and the bistro crew was exceptional. I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: 4th floor is tops. Ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you Lucycan for the great review! I am happy that we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again! Have a wonderful day - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice hotel but not within easy walking to anything of interest. Convenient access to roads into Denver (Highway 6, which becomes 6th Ave) and up to Boulder. Near I-70 for west bound travel. Initially got rooms "with a view" on the back side but changed due to the high volume of traffic below and unimpressive view. Room change resulted in late check-in despite of being 1+ hours early for our two rooms for a 5 day stay. There is no restaurant but coffee is available in the rooms and Starbucks is served in the small lounge area with limited bar/cafe selections. Rooms are clean and well maintained. A microwave and small refrigerator was included in our room and WiFi is free throughout the hotel. Interestingly, no small bottles of hand lotion were included in the room (Denver is a very dry environment) but were available at the desk if requested. Parking is free and convenient. Noted sound of flushing or draining of water in the walls by the bed/bathroom on several occasions.

Room Tip: Recommend front side rooms for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good! Reuse of towels recommended and left undisturbed if hung up. Towels or wash clothes on the floor are replaced.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Tanon1, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a thoughtful review. I am glad that you found our staff to be helpful, and that you took advantage of our "green" program. On your next viist, I hope that you will join us for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro - we have a great variety of options for our guests and even offer seasonal items. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next trip to Golden! Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our first visit to Colorado. We really enjoyed the town of Golden and this hotel was less than a ten minute drive which was very convenient. The staff was always very friendly and helpful and eager to answer our questions. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hot tub did not seem to be working right when we were there, but it still did the job for the most part. Our view overlooked a dumpster that I believed was being used for remodeling, but who really sits in their room and looks out the window? Overall we had a great stay and for the weekend rate, you cannot beat it. The staff really made our experience more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
PODS1311, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It's always good to know that our amazing staff is taking great care of our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Address: 14700 West 6th Avenue, Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Marriott
Golden Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.