We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 West 6th Avenue, Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Golden
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I brought a student group to stay for a visit to Denver. We rented several rooms. The property was exceptional clean and our request was handled very efficiently. Breakfast was great and everyone had a wonderful time. Making the reservations for a group was the easiest at this property than any other in my 10 years of booking trips for student groups.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
22
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed it tremendously. The staff(notably Lynn Holly in the restaurant and Krystal and Matt at the front desk) have made each stay memorable. The location is perfect for us as our family lives not far from there. Colorado Mills Mall is almost right around the corner with many stores and restaurants to choose from. The hotel is just off 6th Avenue, a major motorway into downtown and other parts of the city. In short, we will stay there again and again.

Room Tip: I personally like the rooms overlooking 6th Avenue because there is a view of downtown and Golden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice hotel. Well located close to Lakewood and Golden. Quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

When we arrived our room was very clean - they came in every day and respectfully cleaned around our things and made the beds. We had computers sitting out etc...and felt very comfortable leaving them out. if you wanted the breakfst downstairs it was like $9 a piece. We were very disapointed that there was no refrigerator - we like to save a little by having sandwiches for lunch and fruit around - plus bottled water especially coming from somewhere of much lower elevation (therefore making it even more important to hydrate). There was a leak in our window. so much that when the wind started up we thought it was gonna blow through. The girl at the front desk (very nice) came and fixed it ghetto style with duck tape :) The beds were very comfortable and every employee that we ran across was very nice. Furniture looked a little run down. compared to the residence inn across the street (we had family staying there) this looked like a dump. They had a living area and a full kitchen and paid the same price. The gym was nothing to brag about however you could go down the street to the gym for as long as you were staying at the hotel. This was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here because of its proximity to Red Rocks Amphitheater. Superb staff. Very clean. Nice pool and spa area. Breakfast buffet was hearty. When we checked in, I noticed that we did not have a mini-fridge. On the way out to dinner, I mentioned it to the front desk and he said they get one immediately. I wasn't expecting that, but certainly appreciated it. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Excellent place in every aspect. Cleanest rooms with clean carpet, believe it or not. This place needs to get more credit than this. Great place to stay overall, especially after seeing a Willy Nelson concert for the first time. Thank you once again Marriott. You never disappoint me for a sec...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel was friendly and helpful. We were close to everything! Room was very clean and a nice size. I forgot my camera and it was turned in by housekeeping so honest too! We will stay again next year when we go to Red Rocks!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Address: 14700 West 6th Avenue, Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Marriott
Golden Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.