We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 West 6th Avenue, Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Golden
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I brought a student group to stay for a visit to Denver. We rented several rooms. The property was exceptional clean and our request was handled very efficiently. Breakfast was great and everyone had a wonderful time. Making the reservations for a group was the easiest at this property than any other in my 10 years of booking trips for student groups.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
30
22
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed it tremendously. The staff(notably Lynn Holly in the restaurant and Krystal and Matt at the front desk) have made each stay memorable. The location is perfect for us as our family lives not far from there. Colorado Mills Mall is almost right around the corner with many stores and restaurants to choose from. The hotel is just off 6th Avenue, a major motorway into downtown and other parts of the city. In short, we will stay there again and again.

Room Tip: I personally like the rooms overlooking 6th Avenue because there is a view of downtown and Golden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice hotel. Well located close to Lakewood and Golden. Quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

When we arrived our room was very clean - they came in every day and respectfully cleaned around our things and made the beds. We had computers sitting out etc...and felt very comfortable leaving them out. if you wanted the breakfst downstairs it was like $9 a piece. We were very disapointed that there was no refrigerator - we like to save a little by having sandwiches for lunch and fruit around - plus bottled water especially coming from somewhere of much lower elevation (therefore making it even more important to hydrate). There was a leak in our window. so much that when the wind started up we thought it was gonna blow through. The girl at the front desk (very nice) came and fixed it ghetto style with duck tape :) The beds were very comfortable and every employee that we ran across was very nice. Furniture looked a little run down. compared to the residence inn across the street (we had family staying there) this looked like a dump. They had a living area and a full kitchen and paid the same price. The gym was nothing to brag about however you could go down the street to the gym for as long as you were staying at the hotel. This was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here because of its proximity to Red Rocks Amphitheater. Superb staff. Very clean. Nice pool and spa area. Breakfast buffet was hearty. When we checked in, I noticed that we did not have a mini-fridge. On the way out to dinner, I mentioned it to the front desk and he said they get one immediately. I wasn't expecting that, but certainly appreciated it. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Excellent place in every aspect. Cleanest rooms with clean carpet, believe it or not. This place needs to get more credit than this. Great place to stay overall, especially after seeing a Willy Nelson concert for the first time. Thank you once again Marriott. You never disappoint me for a sec...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel was friendly and helpful. We were close to everything! Room was very clean and a nice size. I forgot my camera and it was turned in by housekeeping so honest too! We will stay again next year when we go to Red Rocks!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Address: 14700 West 6th Avenue, Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Denver West Golden is nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and provides guests with serene Rocky Mountain Views. Located near Highway 6 and I-70, this ideal location offers travelers the perfect Golden, CO hotel to stay at work or fun. Business travelers love the close proximity to the Denver Federal Center and The Coors Brewery, while leisure travelers enjoy nearby hiking, biking, skiing, and the short trip to Denver to catch a Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, or Avalanche game. The brand new lobby is designed with the guest in mind, with speedy check-ins, free WiFi, and the interactive touch-screen GoBoard displaying local news, traffic, and airport schedules. The renovated Guest Rooms are sure to make you feel right at home with flat-screen TVs, spacious work areas, and luxury bedding with crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Grab a bite to eat at our onsite Bistro for a healthy breakfast of dinner, or try sampling some craft beer and wine in the evening while you relax in one of our comfy lobby chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Marriott
Golden Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.