We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views of Golden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lookout Mountain

Lookout Mountain
Golden, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Attractions in Golden
Type: Mountains
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Scenic mountain near Denver and home of the Buffalo Bill Cody gravesite and museum.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful views of Golden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great views of Golden and the surrounding area. Wild bill museum was nice and the snack bar was reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    67
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome views of the Front Range”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

You will like the view of Golden, Paragliders (can even go Tandem with Colorado Paragliding), Table top mountains, and Denver. On the sad side, some visitors think they are at the dump and leave trash by the side of the road. :(

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Jack, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must see..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

All I can is wow.....it was breathtaking. Make sure to bring your camera. While there visit the Buffalo Bill Museum.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must see!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited on our honey moon. We went once during the day and were fortunate to see wild elk. We went once at night to see the view of the city's silhouette. This was beautiful but ruined by punks going up there with arm loads of booze. Disrespectful. Also encountered drag racers. And graffiti as someone previously mentioned. I am still glad we went up there though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice drive, lots of hiking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

There's a pit toilet at the car park. We only did a short hike but there were loads of other hikers further up the mountain (young and loud). Loved the wildflowers! Very wooded trail to keep out of sun when we were there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.