We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Breakfast, A Little Worn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Gilstrap Court, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Breakfast, A Little Worn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

On May 25, 2014, we stopped at the Quality Inn and Suites, Glenwood Springs, Colorado on our way from Moab, Utah. After driving through torrential rain, across potential hydroplaning, and around tractor trailers, we arrived at our hotel around 8pm. The desk clerk was very courteous and quickly assigned us an upgrade based upon our Choice Privileges level of Elite Platinum. We surveyed the breakfast area which included coffee 24 hours. On the way to the room, we noticed kids in the pool area, which looked well kept.
The hotel is located right next to the Colorado River and our room on the second floor had a nice view of the river. Since it had been raining a lot, the river current was very strong. We noticed a huge hill on the other side of the river and railroad tracks (we did not hear a train until the next day after arising).
Our room was well laid out; upon entering to the right is the bathroom, then a small sitting area with a counter top separating it from the bedroom area, a small refrigerator and microwave, and a small sink; all the comforts of home. The bed linen was clean; and the bed and pillows were comfortable.
In the morning, we noticed that the river has a concrete walkway and we say several people walking and running. And, we heard birds chirping.
We would have rated the hotel a five had it not been somewhat worn. It was evident that the hotel was very popular, perhaps with parties, etc. Our room furniture could have used an update.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback,
We have some updating to do.
Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    50
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
43
62
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our stay in Glenwood Springs was unplanned as we were making a 4000 mile road trip and were just winging it with no reservations. This hotel was a rare find. Price was great, room was spacious and comfortable and quiet. The room had a sofa and a small table which my wife and I enjoyed playing some card games at. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub area with towels readily available (you didn't have to beg for pool towels). My wife and I enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of driving. Beautiful walking path right out the back door of the hotel along a beautiful picturesque river. Location was great - easy freeway access and just up the road (Wuhlfson Road) was a Chili's Restaurant - one of our favorites. Hotel breakfast was great also with a lot of variety of food. Checkout was even a pleasure. I can't remember the name of the guy that checked us out, but he had to be the most positive and upbeat guy on the planet - asked us how we liked our stay and checked us out with a hearty "Have a GREAT day". Wish we could take this hotel along with us as it was definitely the best hotel of our two week road trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us,
We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great location, not far from The Hot Springs Pool. Very close to The Colorado River. Great Price too. Book directly and get a great discount. We will return very soon. Live in Moab, but Love Glenwood Springs. Peace, Y'ALL JBM

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback,
We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Completely exceeded my expectations! The Suite included a kitchen, sitting room, and 2 TVs. The cable lineup was very large. The breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. Beautiful location right on the Colorado River. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us,
We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stopped in Glenwood Springs on our way to fort Collins last week. This hotel was nice and had easy interstate access. It has a beautiful river walk behind it. The pool is very small, and the fitness room dismal but overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback,
We hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a very good experience during our 2 night stay here. We checked in late in the day (around 7pm) and headed to our room to unpack. The room was hot so we turned on the cooler and then headed out to the river trail behind the hotel to take a short walk. When we came back to our room (around 9pm) we noticed the room was still very hot and that the cooler wasn't working properly. Since it was late we just opened our window and went to sleep. We got up early the next morning and told the person at the front desk what the problem was. They told us they would have a new unit installed that morning. We headed out to the Adventure Park and didn't make it back to our room until about 4 in the afternoon. When we got into our room it was nice and cool. A new a/c unit had been installed just as promised. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows were comfy as well. The only complaint we has was with their breakfast. We always stay at Choice Hotels when we travel and the hot breakfast has always been good. However, this hotel's breakfast leaves much to be desired. The eggs were watery, the "hash" was gross, and the sausage patties tasted weird. We threw most everything away and just had cereal and bagels. Other than that, we had a great stay and will stay here again next time we visit Glenwood.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback,
We are improving our breakfast, please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Quality Inn in Glenwood Springs, Colorado was very nice, clean and the staff helpful. It was nice walking distance to several shops and restaurants. We plan to stay there again next year and hopefully we will stay longer because we didn't have a chance to use the indoor pool.

Room Tip: It was great to have a room in back of the hotel w a refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2650 Gilstrap Court, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.