We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay bad Management” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Ramada Glenwood Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 West 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    100
    168
    116
    103
See reviews for
223
171
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

As we were walking through the hallway on the second day of our stay, I heard my 10-year-old niece remark, "this is kind of a sad place." That really sums it up. This hotel is dark, dirty and depressing. A remodeling project is in progress, and the evidence is all over the hotel. Old furniture and other remodeling debris clutter the hallways and half of the "dining" area. The pool area looks disgusting and is in severe need of maintenance. The rooms were standard, but our bathtub was really old and stained. The dated dark brick walls added to the depressing feeling. I really just wanted to get out of the hotel as quickly as possible.

The only redeeming quality of this hotel is the food served for breakfast, which is included. They serve quite a variety of hot and cold options. Unfortunately, you have to eat this food in the dark downstairs dining room and put up with poor service. It kind of feels like you are eating in a basement dungeon. The women working the breakfast area were quite rude. Unlike a normal buffet, the plates are not readily available. We had to wait for one of the women to notice us (they were busy having a conversation and it seemed that they were purposely not looking at us) so that we could request a plate. Then, they ask to see our coupon to "prove" that we were staying there and deserved a plate. Seriously, they treated us like we were criminals trying to steal these plates instead of guests in their hotel.

I also had problems when making the reservation (I should have taken that as an indicator of what was to come). I requested 2 adjoining rooms, but was told that they could not promise this but would "put a note on my reservation." We really wanted the adjoining rooms, but of course did not get them in the end. In the future, I will not book a reservation at a hotel that can't make this simple promise. I really don't see why it should be that difficult to just assign me 2 specific rooms.

In summary, I do not recommend staying at this hotel. The room rates are a joke considering the multiple service and aesthetic problems. The rates are comparable to several other hotels in the area that are not run-down disasters, so you might as well find a different place in which you can enjoy your stay in beautiful Glenwood. I come back to Glenwood every summer, but I will not be coming back to this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I would rate this place "terrible" if not for the pretty good continental breakfast that inculded hot and cold items. However, the staff was very rude (especially the breakfast staff). You had too stand there and basically beg for a plate like Oliver Twist at the beginning of the line as they don't have them sitting out. There was was one particular lady, I like to call the "Plate Nazi" who who would bregrudgingly hand you a plate after she acted confused, for a minute, about what you needed.

The rooms are okay. Pillows are really uncomfortable. Mine felt like a pillowcase filled with straw. But, the hotel is very dated. Dark brick all over the interior of the hotel. And, this is not the cool, trendy "exposed" brick. This is the 70s, ugly, scene of a seedy movie, color brick. There is literally "remodeling material" sitting all over the interior of the hotel along the hallways, etc. There are all these old pieces of furniture just pushed off to the sides, linig the walls, as if they don't know what to do with them (are they ever going to possibly use them? I hope not).

Elevators, ice machines were broken down. The pool and hot tub looked nasty. They should either close down hotel completely until the supposed "remodel" is completed or offer significantly cheaper rooms, with a warning to guests about "improvements coming" before their stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling back east and just passing through for the night so booked this sight unseen but were pleasantly surprised by the look of the exterior and lobby. I know, not the most important part of a hotel. The sign on the room door said non-smoking but the scent of the room was more like air freshener was used to cover up the smoke smell. It appeared the hotel was under renovation and had only one working elevator. Our room told my why they were renovating. My husband described the bathroom as 'one step above camping.' The bathroom was super small and in disrepair. Very thin blankets. My daughter was disappointed that the 24 hr fitness facility closed about 9:30 pm. Upsides - ok room rate, super friendly staff and free wi fi.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just terrible. The rooms have been redone and are decent, but the hotel itself is just gross. The restaurant is just dirty and nasty. Elevator didn't work. 3 of the 4 ice machines didn't work. Leaky roof and moldy ceiling tiles. Cracked jacuzzi fiberglass, standing water, cloudy/green pool. Not safe. Just a horrible experience and like others, the staff isn't empowered to do anything to help remedy the situation. This is definitely not a true Ramada. Ramada should look at this property and pull their franchise license.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Address: 124 West 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.