We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Save Saved
You added Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge to your Saves list
415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place is pretty nice. I don't know if it's worth what you pay for a night, but it is a very comfortable hotel with easy access in and out and of course the hot springs pool.The pool access and breakfast are included in the price but you definitely pay for the convenience. The rooms are nice, with microwaves and fridges to throw leftovers in or whatever, the beds are comfy, the front desk staff is very accommodating. We arrived early and our room was not yet ready, they gave us access to the parking lot and pool passes so we could lounge in the pool area until the room was ready, which when you are travelling with kids, it's nice not to have to try and find something to do for an hour or two before check in. All in all I would maybe stay here again; the only thing that would stop me would be the price, for our family of four staying there for more than a night or two just isn't that feasible when we can stay somewhere else for four nights for the price of two nights here.

Green Features: I love that they use the hot springs geothermal energy for everything. Very cool.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    189
    63
    30
    19
See reviews for
297
240
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Lodge is about one step up from a Holiday Inn Express, but smaller. Their web advertised, "step out your door and in to our pools." Try: step out the door, across the street, down around the fence a block and then in." I would not waste my money on this place. You can drive in and use the pool. Lots and lots of stairs. Not accessible and not even trying to be!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Other than the Caribbean, This was the most relaxing and pleasurable 3 days that My wife and I have spent together in years! The lodge is fantastic and the staff were outstanding to say the least.
The Spa of the Rockies was, let's just say "a little bit of Heaven". Both pools are excellent for therapy or relaxation and large enough to accommodate the many visitors. The only bit of advice or recommendation would be for them to add a North entrance just in front of the lodge main entrance. Unfortunately there is only one entrance to the pools which is all the way around to the South of the property.
The town of Glenwood Springs has that mountain town charm with several fine restaurants.
There is an amusement park at the top of the mountain called Glenwood Caverns which is excellent family fun. To get there you just hop on to the Tram which takes you right up the side of the mountain.
We will most definitely visit Glenwood Hot Springs again and highly recommend it for family's or couples!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had so much fun! My daughter and granddaughter went to Glenwood Springs.We stayed at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge I has always stayed at other hotels in the area ...I thought was a bit pricy however staff was wonderful ,friendly..Nice to have breakfast and pool passes included I your stay very good made to order breakfast from 7:30 am untill 11am just make things easier.The Glenwood Springs hot springs are great I also went to Yampa vapor cave spa which is alway clean and bright where there are every kind of treatment you can get plus you can buy products and carry your treatments home glad I went when I did before July 4th ...mountain were beautiful also their is a small shop in the hotel next door Hotel Colorado their is a really cute shop should you forget or need a cute pool dress Bellini the lady who runs the shop is just marvelous ..

Room Tip: Book early I really love my mountain view room was quite and I love looking at mountains and smellin...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good hotel encouraged enviro friend practice from towel use to bedding practices
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay. The room was a little small, but with so much to do, we did not spend that much time in it, The room was clean and neat. Also liked the drying rack on the balcony. We decided to stay here because it included a hot breakfast and unlimited access to the pools. They way the breakfast is prepared it is fast and gets you on your way quickly. The pool gets very busy in the afternoon and evenings, the morning is the best time for families with small children. The staff was very friendly and professional. Enjoyed the tea, hot cocoa and cider in the lobby in the later afternoon. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from outside foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you are going to Glenwood for the hot springs pool, and who isn’t, then you should stay at the Hot Springs Lodge. The rooms are a little on the high side but when you factor in the included breakfast (hot meal to order at $10-$15 per person) and pool passes ($18.75 per adult and $11.75 per child), it becomes a bit more reasonable. The other thing that is very nice is the fact that you get pool passes for the day you arrive, and breakfast and pool passes for the day that you leave. Your pool pass also includes towels, normally $2.50 per day. The rooms are pretty standard hotel rooms with a small refrigerator and microwave, comfortable beds and smallish bathrooms. As anywhere, the staff is what makes the stay good or bad and the Hot Springs Lodge staff is outstanding in every way. And even though there were a lot of children in the hotel, it was quiet and we only heard them when they were just outside our door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylmar, Ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Room was on the small side but clean and comfortable.
Loved the unlimited use of the pools. In the evening, the pool had lots of teenagers in it doing their teenage thing (flirting, horsing around, using explicit language). During the morning, the pool had a much more relaxing and family friendly atmosphere.
One of the best hotel breakfasts we have had- a little odd to have to walk across the street for the breakfast area, but the food and service was so good that it's worth it.
Definitely would go back and recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.