We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint property right across from pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint property right across from pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was a quaint hotel with nice but slightly small rooms. The location was wonderful, right across from the hot springs pool. Yes you walk to breakfast and the pool but it is a short distance. The room had a microwave and fridge which was nice. Breakfast was very good and staff were friendly. I paid quite a lot extra for a balcony room, views were nice however ours was a cement wall not allowing for any view if sitting as opposed to the wood slated balconies. Also I booked for 2 adults and 1 child and upon check in was notified they didn't note the child and added $13/day to my reservation above what my rate was. The gym costs per day and kids were not allowed, that was a disappointment. The hotel is in an excellent location. Short, scenic walk to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    178
    56
    26
    16
See reviews for
283
221
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Every single person we encountered at the Lodge, The Grille and the Sport's Shop were helpful and courteous. We will visit again next summer for sure! The Continental Breakfast was by far the best we've ever had staying at a hotel. The shower was great too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location where you can walk to various restaurants. The balcony was great to have. Ours overlooked the pool and included a drying rack which was a nice touch. The pool entrance and breakfast are included in the price of the hotel. Keep in mind that the pool is the public pool and is across the street. Breakfast is also served at the pool grill and is across the street. The breakfast is better than the typical hotel continental breakfast, but it is basically a cafeteria. The staff at the hotel and breakfast were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Only on vacation would I pay over $100 for 4 people to go swimming. They have 2 waterslides and mini golf, both are at an extra cost. I wasn't as impressed as I thought I was going to be, but it was more for the experience of swimming in a natural hot springs pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our seventh year visiting the lodge for the fourth of July. We have seen many positive changes over the years, remodeled rooms and improved breakfast among them. The remodeled rooms are comfortable and have a "boutique hotel" feel. And I have to say...it was about time to remodel and they did a great job! The breakfast has improved greatly over the years and is really a good value. They offer the standard continental fare as well as daily specials and traditional breakfast items. This year a hostess seated guests which really calmed the "feeding frenzy" atmosphere. Our kids love this family tradition and we plan on coming back to the lodge again and again!

Room Tip: South side room on the first floor are great for little kids to run around and play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,
On behalf of the Glenwood Hot Springs team we would like to thank you for such a fantastic review. We appreciate your efforts and are delighted to learn you enjoyed our recent room remodel and new full breakfast items. It’s also nice to hear that you have made visiting our property a family tradition! We thank you for your patronage, valuable feedback, and sincerely hope to see you again for year number eight.
Best Wishes,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have two boys, ages four and six year old boys. They had the best time, especially at the pool. Were a few kinks in the room but the friendly staff tried to fix them immediately. Great location to walk into town for meals, and a quick walk to book rafting.

Was nice to have a large enough room so boys could have their own bed.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend larger room w pullout couch to have enough space for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into our Queen Size room. Two Queen beds, a nice balcony overlooking the hot springs pool, a large bathroom with an extra sink where the shower and toilet are located. It has all been recently updated and has air conditioning which was important since the temperature hit 96!

Some reviews were concerned that the pool and the grill for breakfast is a 5 minute walk from the lobby. But I have done that in larger hotels. As long as you know it in advance, no problem. Also I was concerned about the sulfur smell from the hot springs getting into the room. But you only smell sulfur when you are next to the hot spring itself.

Finally the staff at the hotel, pool and grill were first class. They could not have been nicer or more helpful. Everyone went out of there way to accommodate our needs. The price included the pool ($18) and a nice breakfast buffet with made to order omelets. A good value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge to your Saves list