We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place and staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Save Saved
You added Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge to your Saves list
415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“nice place and staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Lodge staff were super nice from helping with an initial res question all the way through check-out Someone definitely inspired and leading some really good customer service here! Nice comped hot breakfast at the adjacent hot springs pool (pool pass included with lodging!), good room, and great location with easy walking to the pool and good downtown dining options. We’ll stay again going or coming from canyon country hiking!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your glowing endorsement of our property! It’s really nice to hear our staff was so accommodating. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed the comfort of your room, full hot breakfast, and our wonderful hot springs pool. We hope to see you again soon, and wish you a safe and happy holiday season.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    184
    57
    30
    17
See reviews for
292
228
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I had a conference in town to attend so we stayed the night before in the lodge which was a very pleasant surprise. Updated, clean and comfortable rooms with every amenity we could ask for. The stay included passes to the pool (with towels) not only for the night we arrived but also for the next day! An added bonus was the breakfast that is now included at the Grill at the pool. Made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, and every other standard item for a continental breakfast. It was an exceptional value and a wonderful retreat.

The pool is always a high light of our time in Glenwood. We have visited there for the past 30 years and always look for a reason to come back. Relaxing and theraputic. Just what the doctor ordered!

Room Tip: We didn't need the view since we were only there for one night, but I am sure the balcony rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My review has three parts, The Lodge, The Spa, and The Grill. The Lodge was okay. It was slightly overpriced but MAY be worth it if your family plans on doing a lot of swimming. However, the refrigerator was broken, we weren't able to turn the heat off with the thermostat so we ended up just shutting it off, and they don't offer coffee in the lobby past 9 am. The rooms were clean but the bathroom was pretty cramped. The Spa was GREAT I would definitely visit again. It was very clean and reasonably priced. Last but not least, The Grill. I really can't say anything good about the free breakfast. The servers were not friendly, it was not clean and felt cramped, the breakfast is not located in the Lodge and you have to go across to the pool lobby to eat. It doesn't seem like a big deal but it was. I was very disappointed.

Room Tip: Get on of the rooms facing the pool WITH a balcony so you can open the window and cool the room off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had the most AMAZING time staying at the Glenwood springs lodge. I would HIGHLY recommend this place every time your here. There was no snow but the view and just sitting in the springs were the best.. Excellent service from the hotel and you just a few steps from the Hotel Colorado.Most relaxing time I have every had.

Room Tip: PACKAGE deals with the springs included, You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great town. Rooms are great, hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is awesome! Will definitely return on our next trip out from the east coast. No complaints what so ever and the pool is so cool!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's is a great place to visit! The lodge was clean. The staff was very courteous and polite. Not very knowledgable about area attractions though. The pool was awesome. The hot pool was super relaxing. The first time to go is a little bit confusing (location of locker rooms, locker system, shower amenities, etc) but now that I know the procedure I think I will enjoy it more next time. The grill, where breakfast is served, was excellent: made-to-order menu, Irish oatmeal, etc. the staff at the grill was super efficient. I was impressed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was my first stay at Hot Springs Lodge and I loved it! The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms look really nice and the beds were very comfortable. Fridge,safe, microwave & coffee pot in the room were nice amenities. Since each room includes pool passes and full breakfast, it's a really good value. Plus being right across the street from the pool is convenient. I would suggest bringing flip-flops and a cover-up to go from locker room to the pool, especially if you go in November like we did. I would also recommend a trip in the winter when there is snow and the steam rising from the pool - it was gorgeous. This was a girls getaway and we had such a great experience, we're already planning the next trip to the Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.