We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenwood Springs is a World Destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Save
You added Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge to your Saves list
415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Glenwood Springs is a World Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2007

The Hot Springs Pools sets the standard for hot springs around the world. Glenwood is unequaled in that area. While it is the most developed out of the 30 (or so) springs in Colorado, it keeps the small town family atmosphere.
The Lodge is very comfortable, but you go for the pool. The breakfast is in the deli next to the pool and they are very accomodating about using the free breakfast coupon to upgrade to something else. The food is good and wholesome, but not to be confused with gourmet fare.
I recommended it to all families no matter what the age spread.
this is not to be missed, or you miss the best Colorado Pool.

  • Liked — Walking convenience to most of the town
  • Disliked — Pool hours only 9-9
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    208
    74
    31
    21
See reviews for
317
265
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Co
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

I am from Denver and took my daughter and two granddaughters. This is the first time staying at the lodge. It was perfect for us because of the pool passes. We were able to go over that night for an hour and then the next day. It was perfect weather and not crowded as the many times I have been to the pool in the past. I will always pick this time of year. The breakfast lasts until 11AM and that was good for us as we are not early risers. The kids ate the free one and my daughter and I ordered a regular hot breakfast and they take $3 off so four of us ate for $6.00.

The room was nice and very clean. I can't walk far so the drive was only around the corner and plenty of parking at this time of year. I always have wanted to go in the pools in the night and it was beautiful. I highly recommend this place. Yes, it was a little more expensive but when I added up going to the pool for 4 a couple of times and breakfast..it was well worth it!!

  • Liked — free access to the pools and that breakfast lasted until 11AM
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

Although it's a little pricey for the property, it's also very convenient to the pool and the spa. I really enjoyed the stay at the Hot Springs Lodge in Glenwood Springs, CO.

  • Liked — Proximity to the pool
  • Disliked — Pricey
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

The price of the room includes passes for the pools which I believe are around $15 per person.The pools are ok. The room itself was clean, the pullout couch bed was the worst I've ever slept in.We didnt bother to eat breakfast at the hotel, because the description sounded paltry, just as well because its a short walk to town and we had a great breakfast there.

  • Liked — The room cleanliness
  • Disliked — The pullout couch bed
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

This hotel is a convenient way to visit Glenwod Springs because the hotel price includes a basic breakfast and day passes to the springs. The rooms are pretty small, but the beds are comfortable and the room, clean. Breakfast is served at the cafe attached to the springs pool, so you have to walk a bit to get to it. You have a pass for the basic breakfast buffet which is far from notable (coffee bad, pastries run out quickly, some fruit, fruit juice, bagels and cream cheese and a limited choice of cereals. We found that we wanted to pay extra to get the hot breakfast choices such as eggs or waffles.

Despite my lukewarm experience at the Lodge, I think that it is a good choice of limited ones. Especially if you are travelling with children.

  • Liked — pass to hot springs pool
  • Disliked — walking such a long distance to get a mediocre breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.