We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Hotel Denver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   402 Seventh Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for several days in June and it was a great location near the river, downtown and several great restaurants. The room was a great value and very spacious. This is an old hotel so expect the eccentricities of not quite level floors and perhaps odd room layouts. For the location and value, it's tough to beat plus you're here in Glenwood Springs to explore and be outside. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice whenever we had questions or needed help. Front desk also offered passes to the hot springs and as we'll as towels I'd needed. Downstairs pub had great food and beer and it can get pretty busy in the evenings. Plenty of good restaurants within a few blocks too.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    146
    25
    16
    5
See reviews for
143
293
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Everything about our experience at the Hotel Denver was great. The queen room (#346) was quite and very pretty. Temperature control was excellent, easy to adjust, and effective (always a high priority for me). The bedding was also lovely, easy to have just the right amount of covers. I liked the traditional quilt. The staff at the front desk was consistently friendly and accommodating, giving us directions to the historic cemetery and printing out a map for us. All around a very nice stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friend and I spent two nights at this hotel and can't say enough good things about the experience from easy booking online, a confirmation by email a week before of our reservation, pleasant front desk personnel upon arrival after a long day of travelling, close parking lot, the excellent brew pub next door, coffee, apples and granola bars in the lobby each morning, and an amazing room. It sits across from a unique Amtrack station. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains. We recommend renting a bike at Canyon Bike Rentals where they drive you up to the trailhead and you then ride back down the canyon to town. It's a very pleasant easy16 mile ride for any age. Also visited Woody Creek Tavern. Cool!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for two nights. I rarely book hotels over the phone but we had to in this case.

Everything was as nice as the front desk clerk described. They also have free special towels for the hot springs and discounted tickets which is very thoughtful. Brew Pub in the hotel is also nicely kept and operated.

We would recommend this to friends because that's how we discovered it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

For us, the best thing about staying here was the friendly, helpful staff. This hotel is a combination of several old buildings that were remodeled into one hotel. Our queen room in the pet free area was spacious, nicely decorated with antiques, and had hardwood floors. The lighting, bed, bathroom and shower were excellent. The room overlooked the depot and river The hotel's location is one street away from the main street and across the river from the mineral springs and Hotel Colorado. The Pullman restaurant is next door and although we didn't eat there it had been recommended to us and was very busy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Southwest
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed two nights in October, 2012. We got a "Denver" room, at the corner on the second floor. Furnishings were old, but not shabby. I think they did a wonderful job of preserving the old place but with comfort, good bed, etc. Older reviews are not kind to staff. They must have gotten a talking to. Friendly, very helpful, added to the visit.

A very pleasant stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night while on our way to Utah. Although easily seen upon exiting the freeway, it's a little tricky to get to, so look at a map beforehand. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, with wood floors and antique-style furnishings. The bathroom was nicely appointed. I love pedestal sinks, but not in a hotel room setting. I find the lack of counter space to be a real negative. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The walls are a bit thin, so you can hear voices in next door rooms, which is unfortunate. The only other negative is that they don't serve any breakfast. Aside from these issues, the hotel is well located and you can walk to the shopping area and many nice restaurants. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwo...
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood S...
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Address: 402 Seventh Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.