We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service, great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Hotel Denver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   402 Seventh Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great service, great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Denver. The service was outstanding, and we enjoyed our room and the hotel's proximity to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask ahead for the best view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    143
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
135
287
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We are so happy with our decision to avoid the stark and sterile feeling name brand generic hotels. We were thrilled with our choice of Hotel Denver. Cost was absolutely reasonable. Historic downtown location surrounded by unique local shops and restaurants. Although the hotel is completely modern & updated, the hotel has maintained the feel and look of its' rich history with original brick walls, many of the original doors and incredible, countless antiques. We highly recommend the attached Brew Pub Bar and Restaurant. They brew their own tasty beer creations and the food is delicious. We also want to say thank you to a wonderful staff who were so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Because of trip advisor we decided to stay at the Denver Hotel. We were not dissapointed. The hotel was very charming, with a lot of character. Location was easy access to bars, restaurants, shops. We parked our car and never used it until we left. They had a special discount for the brewery attached to the hotel. Great food, nice atmoshere for a local brewery.
All of the staff were very friendly, helpful, and made our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Colorado Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Our family had an amazing 2-night stay in the Cupola suite. While seaching online, I could not decide on which room or rooms would work best for our family of 6, and Roxie recommended the Cupola when I called. We booked the Room with a Brew package, which included 2 passes to the hot springs and $20 at the pub. We were also given the option of $5 more to spend in the pub if we declined housekeeping, part of their "Go Green" initiative. We took advantage of this and were still able to get extra quilts, towels, and shampoos while we were there.
We were able to buy discounted tickets to the Hot Springs pool and Glenwood Caverns which was a time- and money-saver. They loaded us up with towels, bottles of water, and granola bars to take to the pool and the 2 gals at the front desk ALWAYS had a smile on their face!
This was hands-down the CLEANEST hotel we have stayed in. I didn't see a speck of dirt or hair anywhere, and the whole place was hardwood. Beds were comfy, the quilts were wonderful, and the convenience of having a kitchenette was a money-saver. :)
Dogs are allowed in the hotel, but not in the Cupola. Our pup would have enjoyed being there though. The hot tub on the roof is small, it fit the 4 kids at once OR my husband and I. Not all of us. The only downfall of the hot tub was that the fence didn't allow a view of Glenwood, which would have been stunning at night, since it snowed while we were there.
Very thankful for a wonderful little get away not far from home. We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We had a lovely stay - the location is outstanding. We were able to walk everywhere. Would love the option of a mini-fridge as we are traveling with young kids who are always hungry or thirsty. Would also have loved a fitness center option. Roxy at the front desk is outstanding - she provides absolutely top-notch customer service and was able to answer all of our many questions about what to do!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Great rates, beautiful rooms, friendly and attentive staff. free towels for the spa and caves, discount tickets for local attractions. This is one of the best hotels for the money that we have ever stayed in.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We had a great time at the Hotel Denver. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The offered us all kinds of discounts around town as well as good advice. They have a terrific location and you can walk to nearly everything in Glenwood (hot springs, vapor caves, adventure part, shopping, restaurants, etc.) It's a historic hotel and the rooms are nicely appointed. Some are bit small, but it works. Their restaurant is the Glenwood Canyon brewery. GREAT brewpub! Again, super service, great beers & good food. We'd stayed here before and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwo...
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood S...
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#20 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Address: 402 Seventh Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.