We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Rates!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanging Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hanging Lake Inn to your Saves list
Hanging Lake Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Rates!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I felt right at home at the Hanging Lake Inn. The owners & all staff were very customer focused. They suggested excellent places to eat & provided great recommendations on activities in the area.

Very clean! I would stay there again!

Thank you for a pleasant place to stay & at a reasonable rate with breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddevine108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Clean and well maintained. Front walking/sitting area to just relax. Town is friendly and in the summer on Wednesday (not sure if every Wednesday) they have a concert in the park. This is great find in lodging!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, loved staying there. Stayed an extra day. Knowledgeable of the area and the local attractions. Great price, book in advance, less than 20 rooms. Personal service, family owned and operated. I would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn in Glenwood Springs for just one night and it was absolutely the best! They advertise on their sign that it is squeaky clean and it certainly is! Very spacious and super clean, you can't go wrong with this little hidden gem. Monica and Mike certainly know what they are doing and their little Landon is a joy! Bethany at the front desk was very personable and kind. Would highly recommend! As they said to us, we are saying to them, thanks from our family to yours.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent one night here recently as we were passing through town. As others have mentioned, the room was spotless and very comfortable. The front desk was helpful. Had a very pleasant environment. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We got a room on the second floor which is always our preference so that we don't have any foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank am_donnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My BFF and I stayed here for 2 nights for a girls getaway in Glenwood Springs and this little hotel was the highlight of our trip. We couldn't get over how immaculate the room and grounds of this place was! Not a speck of dirt or dust to be found anywhere! The room was quite spacious and the beds were sooo comfy! We especially enjoyed sitting in the chairs outside of our room to enjoy an evening cocktail. It was so peaceful and beautiful. The hotel is very convenient to everything, just a couple minute drive to the hot spring pool or anywhere else fun. I will never stay anywhere else now when I'm in Glenwood Springs!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

For two recent trips to Glenwood Springs, we've stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn and the rooms have been very nice (sister's trip, and couple's weekend). The beds are comfortable - rooms are clean and quiet, and the hosts are friendly and helpful, too. Location is good-- just a short drive from the town center and the hot springs pool. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fnartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwo...
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Lake Inn

Address: 51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanging Lake Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hanging Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing