We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanging Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hanging Lake Inn to your Saves list
Hanging Lake Inn
51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Clean and well maintained. Front walking/sitting area to just relax. Town is friendly and in the summer on Wednesday (not sure if every Wednesday) they have a concert in the park. This is great find in lodging!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    61
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
81
146
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, loved staying there. Stayed an extra day. Knowledgeable of the area and the local attractions. Great price, book in advance, less than 20 rooms. Personal service, family owned and operated. I would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn in Glenwood Springs for just one night and it was absolutely the best! They advertise on their sign that it is squeaky clean and it certainly is! Very spacious and super clean, you can't go wrong with this little hidden gem. Monica and Mike certainly know what they are doing and their little Landon is a joy! Bethany at the front desk was very personable and kind. Would highly recommend! As they said to us, we are saying to them, thanks from our family to yours.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent one night here recently as we were passing through town. As others have mentioned, the room was spotless and very comfortable. The front desk was helpful. Had a very pleasant environment. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We got a room on the second floor which is always our preference so that we don't have any foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My BFF and I stayed here for 2 nights for a girls getaway in Glenwood Springs and this little hotel was the highlight of our trip. We couldn't get over how immaculate the room and grounds of this place was! Not a speck of dirt or dust to be found anywhere! The room was quite spacious and the beds were sooo comfy! We especially enjoyed sitting in the chairs outside of our room to enjoy an evening cocktail. It was so peaceful and beautiful. The hotel is very convenient to everything, just a couple minute drive to the hot spring pool or anywhere else fun. I will never stay anywhere else now when I'm in Glenwood Springs!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

For two recent trips to Glenwood Springs, we've stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn and the rooms have been very nice (sister's trip, and couple's weekend). The beds are comfortable - rooms are clean and quiet, and the hosts are friendly and helpful, too. Location is good-- just a short drive from the town center and the hot springs pool. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Loved the location, away from the downtown congenstion, but still close to everything. Very clean and comfortable. Was worried about freeway noise, but it was not an issue in the room. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All rooms face the freeway and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwo...
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Lake Inn

Address: 51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hanging Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanging Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.