We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room! Great value! Lousy breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanging Lake Inn

Save Saved
You added Hanging Lake Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanging Lake Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great room! Great value! Lousy breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

What a great room! Immaculately clean with linens of a quality you'd expect to find in a 5-star resort. For the money, you won't find a better place to stay in Glenwood Springs. Breakfast, however, is bare-bones minimal, and the breakfast room is slightly bigger than a good-sized closet. Still, with the money you're saving on a quality room, you can afford to eat out. I'd definitely go for it.

Room Tip: Room 219 probably offers the most privacy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    43
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
57
101
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We found this motel squeaky clean,large rooms,down comforters in SPA style, and excellent mattresses! Additionally, an ironing board,hair dryer,and even heat lamps in the bathroom. Mircro & Frig included for the cheapest price in the area, and we checked quite a few.Continenal breakfast was average,and the pool niceiAll in all a great motel and friendly staff; excellent value.
Close to the Route 6 Grill which had real good food, as well. Close to everything.

Room Tip: Mostly all first floor rooms-nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at ABVI in Glenwood Springs en route from Moab to the Rocky Mountains National Park. Because the location and the motel were so nice we seriously considered a second night and only time restrictions made us change our minds. The motel is very well looked after and the rooms are spacious and clean. We've been travelling extensively in the South West, and this motel was among the best and least expensive of all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We travel a great deal and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed. It was spotlessly clean, the management was friendly, and the bed was very comfortable. And for the price, it was a great deal as well!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I give this hotel an overall 5star. The rooms are very clean and look updated. The location is perfect, you are close enough to the pool and the adventure park but far away from all the noise. We stayed two nights for our first time in this beautiful town and after driving around to find a nice place we came across this boutique Inn. We will be back at this property when travelling to Glenwood springs. I give the property owners/Management a thumbs up for running a great place. You dont see that anymore these days and this place is a gem.

Room Tip: ALL rooms have a/c, all rooms have a veiw of the river/mountains with chairs outside of each room. w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family spent two nights here recently and we were pleasantly surprised! The room rate was great and while it was a very basic room, it worked perfect for our weekend. I thought the management was really friendly and our room was cleaned in a very timely manner. We did not try the breakfast, but it was nice to have it offered.

We will most definitely stay here again. The price is right, the room is clean, and the view is remarkable! Oh, and the beds are REALLY comfy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in July. The room was extremely clean. But the bed was amazing! We stayed at a B&B for two nights before this and the king bed here was so much more comfortable. The owners were very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was good. The hotel was near everything in Glenwood. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanging Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Lake Inn

Address: 51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanging Lake Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hanging Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanging Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.