We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, cheap, nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caravan Inn

Save Saved
You added Caravan Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caravan Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1826 Grand Avenue, Hwy 82, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, cheap, nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are a young married couple- this was such a wonderful place to stay... if you are looking for something that is of good qualitly and also affordable... look no further. The Caravan Inn is such a great place for the price. We will definitely be back if we are in Glenwood for the night!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
24
21
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

For an older motel it was a nice place. Our room smelled a little of smoke, 154. Had a complimentary breakfast which was nice. Pool and hot tub outside worked. Just an average motel. Thanks for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I and two sons (12 & 15) stayed at Caravan Inn for 4 nights at the end of July 2012. We had such a wonderful time that we booked in for 2 more nights on the way home in August. The motel is older, however, it is extremely clean, the rooms are large with a sink outside the bathroom as well as a fridge, microwave, older TV (but who is there to watch TV anyway), gorgeous views of the moutains and close to town. We also had a little dog who loved the walks in the nearby park. We wish we had brought a basketball for our older son as the park had a great basketball court. The motel has an 8 foot pool, which the boys loved to dive into, a hot tub, and breakfast is served each morning in a separate room off the lobby. Thank you to Barbara, the manager, and Steve and Maryanne who were always welcoming on the desk, and extremely accommodating to our requests. We drove all the way from Toronto, Canada to this wonderful little spot on our way to the Grand Canyon, had a great stay and can't wait to return. Don't hesitate to book this spot. Make sure you go to the Hot Springs pool, the diving board and waterslides are a blast! Don't miss Hanging Lake and Maroon Bells near Aspen. Thanks again! The Cox family

Room Tip: Bottom floor near the pool is convenient for children who love to go swimming, also away from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. This is a really wonderful place with the BEST customer service in Glenwood Springs! The people here are fantastic and make your stay so enjoyable! This is the only place I'll stay when we visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Decided to stay the night on our way back from Nevada. The hotel we normally stay at was full as was most places in Glenwood. The room was pricy but decided to stay. The guy at the desk was very friendly. What made me uneasy and not wanting to stay were the drunk men in the parking lot, I definitely would not stay here if I were a single woman. Also it was obvious there are a lot of extended stay people who live here...like the person next to us that stood outside our door and smoked and talked on his phone most of the night. I do think they should not have travelers stay so close to their monthly residents, just bad business.

On a positive note, the room was clean, and provided us a decent nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This place is a train wreck !
After 13 hours in the car we were anxious to get to the Inn and settle down for a quiet night.
First the desk clerk argued about needing my credit card even though we had pre-paid through Expedia. I made the mistake of giving in and now I have to fight the room being charged AGAIN to my account.
The room is large, the bed was comfortable and the TV worked. From there it goes downhill fast. The room was dated, the table broken so you couldn't use it, the AC loud and blew behind the curtains.
The bathroom, ugg, a blind man could repair walls better, the shower curtain was too short so it flooded the bathroom. The door warped and the veneer peeling (due to the shower water hitting it....short curtain !) Curtain rod was placed on top of the door molding which the blind man installed. The soap was a bar of wax and the shampoo was a sample envelope I've seen at CVS, not enough for 2 people IF you could get it open with wet hands.
WIFI.....what a joke ! If you could sign on it would last for a couple of minutes and then disconnect. The evening clerk said she knew there was a problem and hung up ! Sorry to bother you ! If you advertise WIFI make sure it works. We gave up on it.
Why did you put travelers on the 2nd floor with the weekly/monthly people ! We didn't go outside to mingle with the drunk patrons that left their empties and bottle tops all over the balcony.
Breakfast, another horrid idea. We didn't eat any of it, rubber eggs, old pancakes. I suppose we could have had the Fruit Loops. Coffee was ok but not with plastic creamer. The diner down the street was great !
Save yourself, DON'T stay here. I'm sure it used to be a good place before the 1980s hit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The rooms were very big and spacious, the bathroom area was spacious as well, plenty of room to put our luggage somewhere where we weren't having to trip over it. The beds were comfortable and clean and although the rooms were a little dated, the overall property was very nice. The continental breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular, but good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caravan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn

Address: 1826 Grand Avenue, Hwy 82, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caravan Inn is nestled in the beautiful Colorado Rockies providing you with an amazing scenery the moment you step outside of your room. Conveniently located in Glenwood Springs just 1 mile from the world's largest hot springs pool, the natural vapor caves at the Yampah Spa, and the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. All accommodations come with a deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators, and complimentary wireless internet access. Cool off in our outdoor pool(seasonal) or relax in the outdoor hot tub after you've experienced some of the many activities offered in Glenwood Springs. When making reservations inquire about our various activity packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Caravan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.