We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big rooms, clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caravan Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caravan Inn to your Saves list
Caravan Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1826 Grand Avenue, Hwy 82, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Silverton, Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice big rooms, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The rooms were very big and spacious, the bathroom area was spacious as well, plenty of room to put our luggage somewhere where we weren't having to trip over it. The beds were comfortable and clean and although the rooms were a little dated, the overall property was very nice. The continental breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular, but good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
27
24
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

One of those hotels that people rent for the week and sit out front getting drunk an who knows what else. Seems to be the community dive. The room wasn't that bad but I paid $127 for a really crappy room. It was clean enough I guess but the tub spout was about 3 inches from the wall and that gap freaked me out. Again the room just wasn't worth that price. Of u get a better deal it's not that bad. Just know what your paying for. If yiu end up taying in glenwood, chrck out the Grand downtown! Awesome lunch

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The wifi didn't work. Their breakfast doesn't open until 7. Their office didn't even open until 7. If you are a traveler getting up early to travel don't stay here. It is also off the freeway. Not worth the drive

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a great stay at the Caravan Inn! Our room was spacious and clean, and it was nice having the microwave and mini refrigerator. The bathroom was spacious and I loved that the sink/vanity area was separate from the toilet and shower area and had a large counter to put all of your toiletries and move about. Also there was a bench where you could sit and put your shoes on, or put your suitcase there. The pool was really nice after a day of activities out in the sun. We were very pleased with their free breakfast selection. They had egg and sausage patties, pancakes, juice, milk, bagels/cream cheese, cereals, fruit, yogurt, and pastries. Impressive! Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Fun freebies in the room that went beyond the usual soaps and shampoos- they had energy bars, trial vitamin supplements, band aids, etc. I would definitely recommend this Inn to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you like spending a lot of money for a big elaborate hotel, then don't stay here! But do stay here if you would like a quality room at a very affordable price. From the time you walk up to the desk and the lovely owner greets you with a friendly smile, to the time you check out, you will find this motel to be a gem in the Rockies! The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds, refrigerators, and microwaves. The hot water is actually hot, real hot, and the water pressure will give you a most relaxing shower. There is an outdoor pool and whirlpool that are checked and cleaned daily. There is ample parking, because you may want to leave your car there and walk to the many restaurants, grocery stores, banks, drug stores, parks and churches that are nearby. It is ideally located on the south side of Downtown Glenwood Springs. After you enjoy the free breakfast while watching the news and reading the local morning paper, you will be off to enjoy one of the greatest tourist spots in America. I know. I have been coming here for years!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Portland ME
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Everything was perfect; the desk staff always friendly, the room is up to date, even though I know this motel has existed for over 40 years. The pool was sparkling, with a hot tub ready. It is in the middle of town so everything is close. We move here from a less perfect place, so were so happy to find it. I will return to it every time I visit Glenwood Springs. The breakfast they provide is complete, not continental. This one has eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, breads. I would have liked brewed decaf coffee; my only complaint. But overall, a wonderful find!

Room Tip: We stayed on the east side, where it is cool in the afternoon and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The owner of this hotel is fantastically sweet and had a great deal of customer service under her belt! The price range is affordable and has a grocery store, restaurants, hospital, everything u can think of in a walking distance! I had a great stay at the inn and will def. refer this to my future friends that visit Glenwood Springs!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Caravan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn

Address: 1826 Grand Avenue, Hwy 82, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caravan Inn is nestled in the beautiful Colorado Rockies providing you with an amazing scenery the moment you step outside of your room. Conveniently located in Glenwood Springs just 1 mile from the world's largest hot springs pool, the natural vapor caves at the Yampah Spa, and the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. All accommodations come with a deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators, and complimentary wireless internet access. Cool off in our outdoor pool(seasonal) or relax in the outdoor hot tub after you've experienced some of the many activities offered in Glenwood Springs. When making reservations inquire about our various activity packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Caravan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.