We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Beautiful Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Antlers

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Antlers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Fruita, CO, United States
1 review
“Clean, Beautiful Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed over night at the BW Antlers while vacationing in Glenwood Springs. We were granted an early check-in & given a clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable room. The room could have given us one more lamp as it was slightly dark in the corner near the table. On the morning we stayed for breakfast, it was pretty busy & with the smaller kitchen they just couldn't keep up with the demand of their guests. Also the lobby is the dining room which makes things a little on the cramped side. Didn't bother me much as we got a great rate on the room and it was very clean and comfortable. I figure if I really wanted a great breakfast I should probably head into town and find a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    137
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
131
145
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was a great place to stay while we played in Glenwood Springs! Close to rafting, close to the Adventure Park and close to Glenwood Pool. We walked most places. Would definitely recommend and come stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Clean hotel and reasonably priced. Close to hot springs and good restaurants, all within a few minutes walk. Will stay here again next time I am in Glenwood Springs. Free breakfast a bonus that you can save a bit to spend on a nice dinner out. Recommended for couples as well as families. There is a nice pool/spa, tennis court, playground, and horseshoes on property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The staff here did a good job of always being available and meeting any needs. The location in central Glenwood Springs makes it walkable to everything. We took the train out to GSC and didn't utilize a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Only 2 stars for a decent stay that had lots of snags. While there were no horrible problems that would cause me to give just one star, there were so many little things that weren't right that it was a very subpar hotel experience:

1. Check in took forever. When I arrived around 4pm, there was one person working the front desk and it took quite a while for her to finish checking in a guest. Meanwhile the manager and one more staff person were working in the next room in full view of what became a crowded front lobby with at least 6 more people waiting to check in. None of them ever looked up to acknowledge the guests, to welcome them and say "we'll be right with you," etc. Finally, one of the men in line addressed the folks in the back room to ask if they might liberate someone else to help check the guests in. To their credit, they did send out another woman to help get the line moving. But I noted that he got very curt and somewhat discourteous assistance when it was his turn to check in despite his keeping a pleasant demeanor. So strike one for poor check-in and customer service.

2. I discovered that it took for ever for hot water to reach my shower that evening and that it was intermittent. At least in the morning it was hot and steady. Strike two for the modern amenity of hot water. I must have wasted a bathtub full of water waiting for the hot to arrive.

3. The air conditioner works but is incredibly loud so you have to jack the sound on the TV all the way up just to make sense of the dialogue, probably much to the annoyance of my neighbors. Although I'll note that when the air conditioner went to idle, it emitted a strong burnt something smell.

4. The WIFI connection was so intermittent that I eventually just jacked into my cell phone to create a reliable hotspot. Certainly strike three.

5. The breakfast is pretty standard and just fine. But the hotel is large enough and the hotel breakfast area small enough that I felt like I was jockeying for a spot in the mosh pit just to grab some hot water for oatmeal. It's the most uncomfortably crowded breakfast area of any hotel area I've stay in for quite some time. There is one table outside that a group grabbed which was brilliant.

6. Check out was really long. Something needed to be corrected on my bill and it took the manager about 5 minutes to get it fixed. I've had the same problem at other hotels and they are typically able to fix it in less than one.

Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable enough. But for my money, I'll go to another competitor with better service, reliable hot water and WIFI service, etc next time I'm staying overnight in Glenwood. And there are plenty of competitors at the same price point in that town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was clean. The staff was great. I thought the price was high, but this is a resort town, I like Best Western overall. Wish they had better choices for diabetics on the breakfast. Seating for breakfast is limited and area is small for the number of rooms (300 per GM). They are going to fix that with an expansion the GM told me. Overall great .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel itself was alright. The desk was to close to the bathroom, making it difficult to walk by without hitting a toe. In addition, the pillows were awful. The breakfast area was way to small for the amount of people eating (at 7:30 A.M.), and the beds were just beds. My main complaint was the 4 star price and 2 star quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Antlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.