We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff - Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Antlers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Antlers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Antlers
171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Loveland, United States
1 review
“Good staff - Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The staff here did a good job of always being available and meeting any needs. The location in central Glenwood Springs makes it walkable to everything. We took the train out to GSC and didn't utilize a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    140
    48
    13
    10
See reviews for
135
156
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Only 2 stars for a decent stay that had lots of snags. While there were no horrible problems that would cause me to give just one star, there were so many little things that weren't right that it was a very subpar hotel experience:

1. Check in took forever. When I arrived around 4pm, there was one person working the front desk and it took quite a while for her to finish checking in a guest. Meanwhile the manager and one more staff person were working in the next room in full view of what became a crowded front lobby with at least 6 more people waiting to check in. None of them ever looked up to acknowledge the guests, to welcome them and say "we'll be right with you," etc. Finally, one of the men in line addressed the folks in the back room to ask if they might liberate someone else to help check the guests in. To their credit, they did send out another woman to help get the line moving. But I noted that he got very curt and somewhat discourteous assistance when it was his turn to check in despite his keeping a pleasant demeanor. So strike one for poor check-in and customer service.

2. I discovered that it took for ever for hot water to reach my shower that evening and that it was intermittent. At least in the morning it was hot and steady. Strike two for the modern amenity of hot water. I must have wasted a bathtub full of water waiting for the hot to arrive.

3. The air conditioner works but is incredibly loud so you have to jack the sound on the TV all the way up just to make sense of the dialogue, probably much to the annoyance of my neighbors. Although I'll note that when the air conditioner went to idle, it emitted a strong burnt something smell.

4. The WIFI connection was so intermittent that I eventually just jacked into my cell phone to create a reliable hotspot. Certainly strike three.

5. The breakfast is pretty standard and just fine. But the hotel is large enough and the hotel breakfast area small enough that I felt like I was jockeying for a spot in the mosh pit just to grab some hot water for oatmeal. It's the most uncomfortably crowded breakfast area of any hotel area I've stay in for quite some time. There is one table outside that a group grabbed which was brilliant.

6. Check out was really long. Something needed to be corrected on my bill and it took the manager about 5 minutes to get it fixed. I've had the same problem at other hotels and they are typically able to fix it in less than one.

Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable enough. But for my money, I'll go to another competitor with better service, reliable hot water and WIFI service, etc next time I'm staying overnight in Glenwood. And there are plenty of competitors at the same price point in that town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was clean. The staff was great. I thought the price was high, but this is a resort town, I like Best Western overall. Wish they had better choices for diabetics on the breakfast. Seating for breakfast is limited and area is small for the number of rooms (300 per GM). They are going to fix that with an expansion the GM told me. Overall great .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel itself was alright. The desk was to close to the bathroom, making it difficult to walk by without hitting a toe. In addition, the pillows were awful. The breakfast area was way to small for the amount of people eating (at 7:30 A.M.), and the beds were just beds. My main complaint was the 4 star price and 2 star quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceda City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Grounds were well groomed and inviting. Plenty of parking near lodging. Property was well kept. The only problem was the lack of space in the breakfast room. There was no place to sit and too crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The mangagement cares about maintenance. The exterior stairs were being washed while I was there. Unfortunately, the custodian neglected to close or block the stairs during cleaning. A sign, caution tape, or traffic cones would have provided some warning to guests trying to reach the second floor. It is dangerous to encounter a wet, slippery, soap-covered stairway. It is an accident waiting to happen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos, NM
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We really enjoyed the reception and inviting staff; however, the physical experience left some dangling expectations. For example, as nice as the room looked on the inside, the shower water temperature was very unstable, indicating plumbing from an older building design. The laundry facilities were unclean, but there was someone mopping the floor by pushing wet rags around with her feet (investing in a mop might be something to look in to ...). Overall, the room features were acceptable - minus the very low sink and toilet.

When we return to Glenwood Springs, we may try another hotel as this town has lots of fun things for the whole family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Antlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.