We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay...with a maintenance issue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Antlers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Antlers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Antlers
171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
grand rapids
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good stay...with a maintenance issue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The mangagement cares about maintenance. The exterior stairs were being washed while I was there. Unfortunately, the custodian neglected to close or block the stairs during cleaning. A sign, caution tape, or traffic cones would have provided some warning to guests trying to reach the second floor. It is dangerous to encounter a wet, slippery, soap-covered stairway. It is an accident waiting to happen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    143
    49
    14
    11
See reviews for
138
162
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Ranchos, NM
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We really enjoyed the reception and inviting staff; however, the physical experience left some dangling expectations. For example, as nice as the room looked on the inside, the shower water temperature was very unstable, indicating plumbing from an older building design. The laundry facilities were unclean, but there was someone mopping the floor by pushing wet rags around with her feet (investing in a mop might be something to look in to ...). Overall, the room features were acceptable - minus the very low sink and toilet.

When we return to Glenwood Springs, we may try another hotel as this town has lots of fun things for the whole family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was a great experience, they had great rates, and had great service. The room was rustic but clean and the view from the room was fantastic. My only concern was that the breakfast area was small and crowded and on the weekend they ran short of the food I was interested in, they still had plenty of food, just not what I was wanted. regardless of that, I will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

the key card didn't work twice the second day we were there?it was a good place to stay. the pool got over ran on day two so we left early because the kids over took and the parents sat in chairs! can't enjoy when the kids take over!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel during a long weekend trip. When we arrived the staff greeted us and we're super friendly. We got to our room and we're very pleased. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I really like all the pillows.

The hotel was very close to everything we did and we were able to walk to and from. Our group was very pleased with the accommodations, yhe price was reasonable and will most likely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very nice motel. The grounds were very pretty and we had a good view. The rooms were cabin like inside and very comfortable. The location was excellent with many restaurants nearby. The staff was so helpful and took their time answering questions. They also tipped us off to a delightful restaurant we liked so much we ate there twice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were quiet (couldn't hear noise they the walls), breakfast was good (including yogurt, waffles, oatmeal, pastries, eggs, sausage, coffee, tea and more), the pool area was awesome (including a 15 person spa, toddler pool and regular pool) and staff was very pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Antlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.