We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Antlers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Antlers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Antlers
171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Lenexa, Kansas, Usa
1 review
“June 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very nice property with good amenities and clean, comfortable, well-equipped rooms. The breakfast area seemed a bit small for the number of guests, and the person monitoring the food and coffee supply at times seemed to have some trouble keeping up with the demand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    143
    49
    14
    11
See reviews for
138
164
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I stayed here for only one night, but we would definitely stay here again. The room was huge with lots of room for all five of us. It was also extremely clean. It took a while for the air to cool off, but when it did the room was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a night with our kiddos for a little family getaway. We have stayed here before a few years ago, but they did some improvements since then. The room was huge, we stayed in a suite, and clean and very cozy. It was the perfect spot for us to stay and whenever we go up there, we will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way back on our summer trip. Booked the night before and dis not get a great price - $169. However, the stay was very good. Very clean with comfortable beds. Our room was near the road and there was a bit of traffic noise. The grounds are pretty and very well kept with a pool and indoor hot tub. Breakfast was picked over by the time we went so we skipped. The dining area is too small for the size of the motel. All in all a good stay, just too pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The rooms have a direct door to the outside so,it was a bit louder with traffic noises. It is great if you have a dog because this hotel has lots of grass. The location of the hotel was excellent! We walked every where. The continental breakfast layout needs to be addressed. The coffee and food is all together. It was hard to get what you wanted without others reaching in front of you when you are getting your food. My husband and I left and tried to come back when it was less busy, but it only was worse.

Room Tip: Run the fan on the air conditioner to reduce the traffic noise while you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very accommodating motel centrally located in Colorado vacation spot. Close to Amtrac station, downtown, and hot springs. Great breakfast included in room price. Free shuttle back and forth to train station. Located close to Enterprise car rental. Family oriented. Nice pool. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem quiet and well located. Nice handicapped room available if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was great. We walked to the hot springs and town which has lots of restaurants. The ride along the river through the national forest was beautiful. It is also near Aspen.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Antlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.