We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Antlers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Antlers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Antlers
171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Parker
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great place for the value. Breakfast and nice lobby. Authentic looking. Plenty of rooms. Location is very convent and within walking distance of downtown. Plenty of parking. Staff attentive. Lots of walking paths.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    143
    49
    14
    11
See reviews for
138
162
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Knowing nothing about Glenwood Springs or, This particular Best Western both were a pleasant surprise, The staff here is TOP NOTCH, The property itself is beautifully located by everything you would want to do in Glenwood Springs, But...The beds are horrible...I know that beds are 100% personally preference, but it felt like you were laying on a sacrificial stone...entirely to stiff for me and most humans, If you have a family of +4, the rooms will be cramped, but overall great property and AMAZING front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgrentner, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your review! We wanted to mention that we can not wait to have you come back a stay with us. The property is in the process of replacing the beds with a line of beautiful new Serta Pillowtop Matresses to make you next stay perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is what a Best Western should be. Attractive buildings and grounds, with a great pool and places to sit and enjoy the weather. spacious and elegant. My only complaint was the cramped breakfast area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Antlers is VERY pretty, nicely laid out, and well run. Steve at the front desk was was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is too small for the number of guests that used it. We were heading home to California, and didn't know it was in a resort area, we just wanted a Best Western! We were surprised at all the varied activities and tons of people. If we were wanting a destination place, this could be it. It's close to mineral spas, a vapor cave, hiking, the river--lots of stuff. Really a pretty motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden,Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We always try to stop in Glenwood Springs for the pool. Usually we are in a camper but not this time,so we chose this hotel. Good walkable location to the pools,downtown, or just to nearby Tequila's Mexican Restaurant.
Room was immaculate, quiet and the breakfast quite adequate.
The grounds are great for all ages,places to walk or picnic,read etc.
We will stay here again. Good value for the fair price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stopped here while on a road trip round the rocky mountains. Really helpful, friendly staff, nice pool, although we wished the hot tub was outside. Room fine, plenty of space. Wifi connection very poor though, not really much point in using it. Location pretty good. Breakfast very nice, we enjoyed making waffles!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here as part of our road trip, this was one of our favourite hotels, we had a two room suite with a separate bedroom, and ,lovely bathroom, the whole building was kept very clean, the pool area was spotless.Will not mention hotel amenities as they have been covered in other reviews. The hotel is within walking distance to everywhere shops, hot springs just around the corner, restaurants all around you, also all the river rafting places are near, we never used the car at all when here.We also took a rafting trip with Blue sky adventures which was one of the best companys we have ever been with excellent.
The only downside is the complimentary breakfast there are only 4/5 tables for the whole hotel, so this is extremely busy especially if you are a family trying to feed the kids while eating standing up. Also breakfast should finish at 9.30 but we noticed food items were not replaced much after 9.00, but then it was complimentary. Also coffee is available all day in the lobby, If we were ever in the area again we would definite stay here. again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Antlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.