We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
711 Grand Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
+(1)970-230-9410
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Vegetarian, Family Fare
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“Highly recommended place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We ate at the Lost Cajun and it was excellent, the food was good, Carrie was are server, she has a bubbly personality. We recommend the red beans and rice and the jambalaya. Since we were the first customers of the day and we had never been there we got free beignets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very cool atmosphere, Carrie was very attentive and upbeat, the beignets were really good and we'll be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Came through in a pinch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I literally was pinching calories on our first visit. The friendly staff was more than accommodating to help create a dish that would satisfy my cleanse diet needs. I sampled the gumbo tasters so I know when we visit again, I will try a more substantial helping. Garage doors can be open, making the atmosphere bright, open and airy. Very casual seating and serving items. The prices were more than reasonable. Conveniently located within downtown core, but near high traffic roadway, so can be noisy. Oh yes, my kiddo enjoyed creating sidewalk art with provided chalks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silt, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food and freindly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stopped in and had an early dinner nice location and great atmosphere, the staff is super friendly and very welcoming they do a great job at making you feel at home! We were brought a free sample tray of the different gumbos and soups that were all very tasty and well prepared, my wife ordered the seafood platter (Battered shrimp, catfish, oysters) I ordered the oyster platter (deep fried) and our daughter ordered the kids shrimp and fry dinner! The Dixie southern beer is one of the best I have had in a while, our food arrived hot and sooooooooo tasty, the catfish was tender and cooked perfect same with the oysters and shrimp! The dinners all came with fries and some very tasty coleslaw, they definitely serve what the advertise and probably better! The only draw back we saw was the prices are a little steep but the service and food more then makes up for it! A must try if you are looking for true Cajun food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Much-needed in Glenwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food was delish!!! The atmosphere was amazing! Carrie rocked it! Great service!! Loved everything will definitely be back a lot!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Cajun also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lost Cajun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.