We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Glenwood Suites to your Saves list
Glenwood Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2625 Gilstrap Court, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean, quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

we chose glenwood suites over the others in glenwood springs due to the good trip advisor reviews, and were not disappointed, easy off and easy on access from the highway, across the street from a nice stream
there was no resturant on site, and we had to go into town to find a nice resturant, there is shopping plaza not too far away from the hotel, but the resturants there were most fast food and food to go than a nice sit down resturant
the front desk staff was more than helpful and pleasant, our room was nice but a little dark, but not a real problem, got a good nights sleep, had a typical breakfast at the hotel, the room was small and got a little crowded, but not a real problem, then we were on our way again, all in all a nice place

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    69
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
90
70
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We used this hotel as our main wedding headquarters hotel. The managers Paul & Mary were the most hospitable and customer oriented that I've seen in 24 yrs of business travel. Who needs the Ritz when you have them!! They met our every need, constantly going above and beyond to ease whatever burden they could from our wedding event. I can't say how much we enjoyed working with them...all businesses could learn something from them. The hotel is newly constructed, and had everything we needed. We stayed in a king suite with 2 flat-screen TVs, balcony, small jacuzzi, wonderful bed, separate living room with 2 couches (fold-out), separate dining room (served as control center for our 2 laptops doing wedding detail), and a full kitchen. (I do mean full, large house size fridge, oven, dishwasher, etc.) Internet was free and worked as well as home wifi, a much better experience than most hotels. Hotel was in west Glenwood, right next to the rafting company that we used. easy on/off from I-70. Mary & Paul were also very well connected in the community and helped us with rafting, golf, and many other activities for our group. We can't say enough good things about our stay and Paul & Mary!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel was by far my favorite of the ones we stayed throughout Colorado. It was soo nice and the bedding was the best. We stayed in the two bedroom condo with full kitchen and I dont have one bad thing to say about the room. The complimentary breakfast was not the greatest. They did have a waffle maker. The staff was extremely friendly. We used and I recomend the rafting company accross the street and had the best time. The rafting company offers a great discount for staying at the Glenwood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God Bless the U.S.A
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed at the Glenwood Suites for one night and were very impressed with the hotel. It was clean and new, the room was very dark and quiet at night, and the bathroom was large, clean and well-lighted. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast offerings were good. Our rate was great and we would have expected to pay more for a place of this quality.

It is good to know this hotel is located in West Glenwood, so you need to drive to the next exit to the East to do things in Glenwood Springs, but it is not a problem. We enjoyed the hotel very much and would highly recommend it. Thanks, fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. We picked this place based on your reviews and you did not steer us wrong!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Nice place. Next to the highway which was a downer, but not a huge issue. The room was overall clean, however we found a cigarette in the office chair (non smoking room) and also the cleaning people had not cleaned off the patio which had beer bottles and cigarettes. The front desk was very open to this feed back and indicated to us that they wanted to make sure that did not happen again. The free breakfast was what you see for most free breakfasts. There was a coffee shop in the hotel, but to our disappointment it was never open. The bed was comfy and we got a good nights rest. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room as well.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

stayed 1 night at this newer hotel with views of mountain. very clean with huge bathroom. even though hotel is next to freeway, i couldn't hear the freeway noise at all. very comforatble bed. free breakfast in the morning was good too. very good value since we only paid $79/nt for a goodnight's sleep. would stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Reasonably priced. Good sized comfortable room. Nice managers social. More than adequate breakfast. Very nice workout facility. This hotel is west of town, but the downtown area is pretty busy, and only a 2 mile exit away.

Rented bikes to head up Glenwood canyon, and would recommend that to anyone. There are a couple of reasonably short tough climbs. Rafted on the Colorado. Pretty calm waters even when starting at Shoshone Power Plant, but enjoyable family time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Suites

Address: 2625 Gilstrap Court, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenwood Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Glenwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Hotel Springs
Clarion Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.