We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Suites

Save Saved
You added Glenwood Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Glenwood Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2625 Gilstrap Court, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Probably the best value I have experienced in extensive travel in the US and Europe.The room was very well furnished, full size appliances, excellent ammenities, great linens and towels, river walk and very strong wifi

Room Tip: The two bedroom king unit was extremely spacious, well equiped and ery well appointed--gret bed, lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Glenwood Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with the whole team. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    66
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
85
60
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel staff was very accommodating of our various requests, including changing room to one with a balcony. Front desk, housekeeping, and service staff were exceptionally courteous. The hotel was clean, breakfast service was superior for a hotel in this price range, and our mattress was one of the best we experience, and we have stayed an numerous five star hotels. In fact, this is my first review of any hotel over 30 years of business and leisure travel.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a balcony away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Loved the complimentary happy hour and the free breakfast was good as well. Room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Only downside: located one exit over from most of the action in Glenwood.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Glenwood Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your nice compliments. Please call again when you come to town, there may be public transportation options of interest to you if you'd like to explore the idea further when you come back please let the guest services agent know. We're here to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 209 cities Reviews in 209 cities
409 helpful votes 409 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Family suites were amazing! Just HUGE!!!!!!!! We had 2 separate bedrooms, a separate living room w/sofabed, large dining table, and a full kitchen w/dishes.
Bath suite had a jacuzzi tub , HUGE walk-in shower, and separate toilet area.
We even had 3 TV's!! Some suites have balconies, though there isn't any view.
Manager's reception provided snacks and 1 free drink per person. Anymore had to be purchased. Most receptions give you free drinks for an hour. They will at least sell you drinks all evening if you don't want to go elsewhere.
Though our suite was fabulous I can't give this property 5 stars because the type of beds we received was not what we had reserved. The clerk's writing was so sloppy that we couldn't read what our room # was. Free hot breakfast was very skimpy, so we ate elsewhere. Property also did not have a pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband says the deal wasn't good enough. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the rest of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. We had a two queen and sleeper sofa room. The room was being cleaned when we arrived. Later I found trash on the floor, so I think the cleaners must have been rushed by our arrival, which was at 3pm. There was a lot of street noise in the room. The location pretty far removed from the city, though it did look like there was a bus shuttle stop across the street, we never saw the bus though. You can't expect much from a continental breakfast, so I don't think I need to say much about that. They seem to have some kind of coffee bar, but there is no signage explaining what the can make and they don't offer when interacting.

The worst part of the trip was the beds. Either the box springs or the mattress springs were totally shot in our bed. My husband was up half the night because his back was hurting for the horrible sag in the bed. We wouldn't choose to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second stay at Glenwood Suites and it has definitely gone downhill. First, we arrived at a quarter to three and our room wasn't ready. That's fine because we were early. We decided to wait. Well, it was a long wait because we weren't able to check in until 3:30p! During the two nights we stayed here housekeeping never cleaned our room. The breakfast selection is awful and unappetizing. Last time, we stayed in a room on the freeway side and it was quiet. This time our room faced the parking lot and we heard car and train noise nearly all night. I hardly slept! My children liked the two twin beds in the second bedroom, but that was the only plus. We'll stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the freeway side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The staff was fantastic! They continually checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Any requests were fulfilled, and with friendly service. The conference room was perfect for our family to meet in for dinners and breakfast. The variety of choices of layout of rooms was excellent for each family to decide what works best for them.

I'd highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Glenwood. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Large TV's in both Living area and bedroom; fabulous relaxation bathtub with jets; very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Suites

Address: 2625 Gilstrap Court, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenwood Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Glenwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Hotel Springs
Clarion Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.