We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food good beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Restaurant

Riviera Restaurant
702 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
+1 970-945-7692
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come join us at the Riviera Restaurant, a local's favorite. We feature fresh, eclectic cuisine in a vibrant atmosphere. The Riviera Restaurant has won multiple local-choice awards every year it has been in business as well as being written up in several national publications including Ski Magazine, AAA Guide, Encompass Magazine, Golf World magazine, and our spot on national TV's "JUST SAY GO." Our friendly staff ensures that you can sit back, relax, and simply enjoy a delightful dining experience. For our bar crowd we offer Happy Hour from 4:30-6:30pm. If you are planning a business meeting, holiday party, rehearsal dinner, or any other event look no further. We specialize in party events and would be happy to accommodate you. The Riviera Restaurant is centrally located at the bottom of the pedestrian bridge at 7th and Grand Avenue. Come in and enjoy our great food, tasty libations, and unique art.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food good beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

nice local people hang out there every evening for beer and food.
we ordered trout pate which is quite special to have with wine and beer.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great dinner for two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

to start, they offer wine flights where you get 3 or 4 different labels of the same varietal. The bar tender was very knowledgable and poured us tastes of others once she understood our tastes. This was a lot of fun. The owners visited with us as if we were regulars. Dinner consisted of steaks and salads perfectly prepared. The horseradish mashers were a great side the complemented the steak. For a couple of out-of-towers, we were very pleased.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Staff was friendly, and helpful with suggestions and wine pairings. Cozy and romantic atmosphere. A good place for a diner date. :)

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mom in Law's 70th Birthday Bash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The whole experience was a wow except for our main dish which was the Paella! The appetizers were awesome which consisted of calamari, mussels and while truffel fries. Wine list was great too. Service was good as well. Paella should not be a soup and that is what we good. Very bland with little taste. I have had paella in many places and this by far was the worst.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“What an enjoyable evening! Great food and loved the entire feel of the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Some of the best food in the area for sure in a really nicely done restaurant. Friendly staff, awesome wine list, (try the wine flights) and delicious well prepared food. The Riviera has been there for years and always good, but their make-over in recent years has proved to be outstanding. Kept the same great comfy feel but in a very relaxed upscale atmosphere. You can feel like your are out on the town or enjoy a casual meal. It fits all occasions. Can't wait to go back on our next trip to Glenwood Springs.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivieraSupperClub411, Owner at Riviera Restaurant, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
So glad you enjoyed!!! You perfectly described what we are trying to accomplish at the Riv. A different atmosphere that pay's homage to it history as a "Supper Club" but casual enough that you can come in for some mid week happy hour.

See You Soon
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riviera Restaurant also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Riviera Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.