We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Hotel Glenwood Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52000 Two Rivers Plaza Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

After considering several hotels for our 2-night stay in Glenwood Springs, we picked this hotel for the following reasons - room package including tickets to the Adventure Park, included breakfast, indoor pool and pretty good reviews. I rely on Tripadvisor reviews when considering a hotel, and the reviews did not let me down. The front office staff were very pleasant. We arrived early and although we could not get into our room right away, we were given our Adventure Park tickets and an hour later, they called to let us know the room was ready. The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean, which is VERY important. We were on the ground floor, which was very quiet. We spent each evening at the pool, which the kids enjoyed a lot. They provide pool towels at the front desk. We were offered a $5 coupon for the Glenwood Brewery if we gave up our one day of housekeeping. I accepted the coupon since I figured I could live without new towels or turn-down service for one day! The breakfast was sufficient with yogurt, fruit, coffee, bagels/donuts, cereal, hard-boiled eggs and make your own waffles. Short of having a full restaurant, I'm not sure what else you could ask for from an included continental breakfast buffet. I would definitely consider staying here again if I return to the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    68
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
200
39
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phelan, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The front desk personnel are knowledgeable and helpful. Not only did they point out information regarding bike trails, but they provided discount tickets to various eating places. Even though there were many families staying at the hotel, it was very quiet. The only thing I was not excited about was the breakfast, which seemed geared to the kids. A few more healthy/fresh choices would've been nice. Lastly, because we stayed 3 days, we were given a ticket for a free pizza. This was not a basic pizza, but included up to 5 toppings or a specialty pizza. We were also given a board game to take home. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff was excellent - The way the staff knows their clients makes this a class A hotel. The real all-star at this hotel is the General Manager Savana (or should be - a real all-star) who knew all the clients names as they came back each night. Great location - excellent for my kids - easy access to anything in town. Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a great property, very comfortable rooms, outstanding staff, many activities close by for all ages to enjoy with coupons available. On site pool that the kids loved. Front desk staff remembered your name and assisted you where possible

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you get a chance to stay here you should. The friendly staff will accommodate all your needs and take care of you. The hotel lobby has such charm! Breakfast has a nice selection. Location is conveniently located right next to adventure park gondolas. Have lots of perks for customers too (discounts, pizzas and board games deal) Great experience overall, hated having to leave!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a great hotel! My kids loved the pool! It was extremely convenient for the adventure park because the tram is right beside the hotel. I wish we would have stayed here out whole vacation instead of going to Colorado Springs! Great stay and friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We (3 generations on a family reunion) can only add to the other great reviews that the front desk staff has a wealth of local information & suggestions about things to do, where to go, places to eat, etc. They also have discount coupons for many of the attractions, restaurants, etc.

My advice: if in doubt, ask and you will receive excellent and accurate information!

Room Tip: Flood lights are used at night on the facade of the hotel. The window blinds do not completely elim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.