We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, and very convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Hotel Glenwood Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52000 Two Rivers Plaza Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great price, and very convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

While this hotel may not be right downtown, it is very conveniently located. The prices were great - we paid $100 for a two bedroom suite. The pool was GREAT for kids - zero entry and had a small water slide and a big water slide. The kids had a blast. Even better, you are within about 20 ft of the gondola that takes you up the mountain to small "amusement park". The cave tours are up there, as is some rides. My 3yo loved the alpine slide (and so did we!) and the cave tour was really cool too. We only stayed one night, but really had a great time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    68
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
197
39
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Ended up here as it looked nice, but don't have kids. Rooms were nice, staff friendly, clean.

However, it was like staying at a day care center. Woke up several times in the night to children crying in rooms above and down the hall. Constant running of children down the halls.

Good place if you have children, but look elsewhere if you don't.

Room Tip: 1- Don't stay here unless you are bringing your children. 2- The garden view (lower level) ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottolpin, General Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Glenwood Springs.
I apologize for your uncomfortable night with us. We will be much more vigilant in monitoring the activities of our younger guests going forward.
We are a very family friendly hotel but we also have a high volume of business and adult guests and we do our best to insure a pleasant experience for all.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you will try us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Scott D. Olpin - General Manager
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well kept, clean, and kid friendly. Rooms are okay. Half face the freeway and I felt the ceilings were low. Check in was a little light on the details of the amenities they offered and in the local area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in the standard room on the 3rd floor. The room was nice, but the first night I found hairs in the bath tub. Reported to the front desk and they cleaned. The rest of the stay had was fine. I wished the breakfast would be a bit different each day, but was exactly the same menu every day. Just the basic, nothing great, but nice.

The Tram to the park is in their parking lot. Very convenient.

We got a discounted tickets at the hotel for the park and to the hot springs. They give you a voucher that needs to be exchanged at the place before boarding in the Tram. It does not include the Cavern tour, so you need to purchase for $5 per person. But it is really nice.

The biggest disappointment was that the room we got did not have a flat screen as showing in the pictures of their website. It was an old small TV. We asked about at the front desk and they said only few rooms have the flat screen and they did not offer to exchange the room, so I am guessing only the suites have the nice new TVs.

It was good for the price and location.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms facing to the freeway has better view, but would be noisier. We stayed in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a get away week end. Our boys had a great time in the pool and on the slide. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of choices. We didn't have to drive anywhere with the hotel at the base of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. Nice to have refrigerator in the room. Some noise from the interstate highway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAWFORD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our whole family had a great time. Kids loved the pool area! Breakfest was a bit on the slim side but was plenty to fill up the kiddos!

The elevator was slow as can be and the hallway outside the elevator was way too hot. Regardless, we waited for the elevator every time because.... kids love to push the buttons! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side of the hotel, the noise was a bit much but nothing too awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed over night with our lab. Everything was great! The room was typical, but clean. The pool area was definitely much nicer than you would find in most hotels, and the slide is great for kids. The best part about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful, even the groundskeeper, whom I ran into while walking around outside. We both loved this place and will definitely be back. Being right next to the tram that takes you up to the Adventure Mountain was also extremely convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.