We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Hotel Glenwood Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52000 Two Rivers Plaza Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I just stayed at Hotel Glenwood Springs for 2 nights while on business in Glenwood Springs. I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions since it first opened and the current staff and the improvements that have been made will make me return. The rooms have been updated and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and courteous.
Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    68
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
195
39
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found the hotel convenient to stay at along with a very friendly informative staff. The rooms are average, but quiet and clean. The breakfast has several items to cover every ones liking.Good restaurants and a great walking path along the river to take the dogs, very scenic.We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found The Hotel Glenwood Springs to be a clean comfortable hotel with an excellent staff. Everyone from the front desk clerks to the breakfast hostess were friendly and helpful. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado/Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Easy to find and ample parking in a good location. Upon arriving, we found an impressive building, kept up well. When checking in we were very impressed by the efficient and personable front desk. They handled each family's needs individually with confidence and competence, and nodody waited long. The rooms were well appointed, quiet, and clean, with comfortable beds. The pool (more of an indoor water-park) was wonderful for us and particularly our young children- their favorite part of our busy weekend. This hotel is very dog-friendly and we happily brought our lab. Multiple other dogs were there, but this did not in any way appear to create noise or cleanliness issues, as is often the case in hotels that allow dogs. We found our experience to be excellent, and a very good value as well. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

For $100/night, I wasn't expecting the Ritz but there are certain areas where this hotel falls short. First of all, I'm giving the hotel 3 stars based on the comfort/standard of rooms not customer service. The customer service, IMHO, would receive 5 stars. The ladies at the front desk were always helpful and kind.

Pros:
- Fantastic front desk staff!
- Close Proximity to gondola; convenient for going up to the Adventure Park
- Indoor pool/water park (although please read con for this as well)
- Price was a good value
- Breakfast included but very basic
- Sold discount tickets to Hot Springs and Adventure Park


Cons
- Rooms are really dated
- Bedding is old, pillows flat, blankets not duvets
- Very thin walls, could hear our neighbors TV as if it was our own
- Our A/C was broken
- We were given 3 bath towels instead of 4 (I know this is nit-picky but come on! There are 4 people staying in this hotel room and we have to ask for a 4th towel)
- Water park - this is the reason we chose to stay here. My 10 yr old and 9 yr old were bored with the slide after just one time. The pool was also very cold and the hot tub was warm at best. We left after 5 minutes and went to the Glenwood Hot Springs. Yes, I think the water park is a great draw if you have kids under the age of 6. I'm sure younger kids would have a great time here but older kids, get bored quickly. Also, I think it's time they upgrade the pool towels! They are basically a wash cloth that looks like it's at least 20 years old and has been washed hundreds of times.

In summary, for the price, I think this hotel is "fine" and is great if you have younger kids who like to swim. Stayed at the Hampton Inn a few months ago and wish we stayed there again. Beautifully renovated rooms with nice beds/bedding=good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My buddy and I were on a long weekend and stayed at the Hotel Glenwood Springs on a Sunday night. We were greeted by a friendly front desk associate and enjoyed a large comfortable room that included a fridge, plenty of coffee for the morning, and one of my favorites, a sink outside the bathroom. In the morning we had breakfast and received a deal on purchasing tickets for the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. The gondola for that park is directly east of the hotel, and we were able to save some money buying directly through them. We spoke with the breakfast manager, the morning front desk staff, and the general manager, and everyone was outgoing and friendly towards us. I would like to recognize the front desk staff member in the morning, as she went out of her way to assist us. The tickets weren't available yet when we intended to purchase them, and she updated us when we were sitting in the lobby waiting, as well as placed a call to us when we decided to run some errands while waiting. I enjoyed the gorgeous exterior, as well as the lobby and little touches such as paintings on the walls that showed historical pictures of the area as well as current photographs. Definitely look at this hotel if you are staying in the area. It would be a great hotel for families with children, as they have a large pool area and water slide.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great hotel right by the gondola up to Adventure land. The swimming pool is great lots of stuff for kids to do in the pool. Rooms nice very quiet. Breakfast was good. Very friendly and helpful staff at hotel. Would stay again probably take grandchildren with us next time lots for them to do in Glenwood Springs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on East side of the building the west side faces the very busy I-70 highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.