We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Affordable Inns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Affordable Inns to your Saves list
Affordable Inns
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   51823 Hwy 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
“Good, inexpensive place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Things were clean, air conditioner and TV worked. Nothing fancy, but was not too expensive. Would stay there again when traveling through. A continental breakfast was provided, but "dining" area was very small/crowded.

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor, but is kind of a split level building so it was a short stair case to our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
39
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

There was a big black bug in our shower and when we woke up we had a bug in our bed. Hotel is run down and seems like some pretty sketchy people "live" at the hotel. The positive, Lynn who checked us in was super nice and accommodating!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Definitely affordable. Disappointed in the cold showers 3:5 mornings staying there. Seemed like if you were showering anytime from 6-9a you were risking all hot water in the hotel being gone. Breakfast was bagels and gravy mostly. Laundry on site. Got the package with pool and park passes which was a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

At first, everything was great, the staff was friendly, everything appeared in good order. After checking out, I could smell smoke on all of my clothes, especially the ones I slept in while in be ( my PJs). The breakfast nook was way too small and though the staff were nice there, the people staying there were another story. It was like a feeding frenzy and though I waited in line, many kept cutting in front of me,so I just left to eat somewhere else. In short, I was really disappointed with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've stayed here three times and have loved each and every trip. The staff are awesome and the hotel is clean, quiet and comfy. Not showy which I ADORED. It really got to the heart of what it should be about when you visit Glenwood Springs. The mountain view is breathtaking and the location is exasperatingly convenient. The breakfast and evening cookies added to the overall warm feeling the establishment offered. It's vey hard for me to miss home and I each time I do not want to go back to Denver. I'll never stay at another hotel when I go up (which is guaranteed that I will).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is older and a little rundown - we were in a smoking room, so it may be that these rooms aren't updated. The staff is extremely friendly and the place was very clean. You're not going to get a lot of super fancy or extravagant extras, but it was perfect for a cheap place to sleep in the area. They serve a decent breakfast and were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Rooms are tiny. They are dated and have a funky smell, they coulnt get mr a room key so had to be let in my room. Bathroom is old and very worn
I was referred here and am very disappointed. I should have refused the room

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy h, Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us, I take your feedback to heart and thank you for your candid response. I did lose all the data to my key machine and for a short time we were without keys. It was fixed and back up and running in about two hours, I again apologize for the inconvenience. We work hard to provide a valuable product in an, often times, high priced destination town. Had we know about the issues we certainly would have corrected them. Some hotels however have larger and or smaller rooms. The room you was in is single king our 2 queen rooms are larger. By letting us know now about the issues you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and guests in the future.
SINCERELY, KATHY HERT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Affordable Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Inns

Address: 51823 Hwy 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Affordable Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affordable Inns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.