We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALNE MOTEL in Glenwood Springs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Affordable Inns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Affordable Inns to your Saves list
Affordable Inns
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   51823 Hwy 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GOOD VALNE MOTEL in Glenwood Springs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was another great valuue motel in Glenwood Springs, CO. They provide COntinental breakfast, Free WiFi, refregerator and Micro wave in room. It locates just off from the I-70 in Glenwood Springs, and there are many restaurant and shops surrounding hotel. Also don't miss the fantastic Glenwood Canyon over there!
Their hotel charge was $less than $50.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
20
38
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The motel is really cheap so, don´t expect anything fancy.

A/C was a little bit noisy and the lobby smelled like cigarette although the room did not. Wifi was not the best in our room.

You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good Value for the money. Clean, friendly, comfortable. No hassles. Nice little breakfast. Even had hot water for tea waiting when we came in at night. Would stay again if I come through! Highly recommend to those looking for comfortable and reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for a one night get away. It was very clean and the staff was great. The website said that they had a ironing board (they didn't). They hotel is older but in great shape.The breakfast included bagels, turnovers, and biscuits and gravy. We took advantage of the package deal (two pool passes and two prime rib dinners). The Dinners at Rivera were good and a 40$ value by themselves. The pool passes were a 28$ value. If you dont need a lot of bells and whisltes this hotel is fantastic. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 206 it was on the back of the hotel and our "view" was of a fence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed one night and a day and the place was friendly,clean,very sofe towels and I couldent be leave the veiw. For the price u can't find anything in town that will top this spot. Even the breakfast in the morning was good as hell. 8 to 10 hours to Vegas this is the way to go. Highly highly recommend this to everybody heading west or east.

Room Tip: No restaurant or pool but had a hot tub and the hot springs where close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

You can tell from the pricing that this is not an upper end motel but it provides good value for your money. Its clean and friendly and the checkin with Robin was pleasant. They have one of the best hot tubs you might want and the beds are very comfortable. Take a double queen room since the king bed room we got was quite cramped. The breakfast area is quite simple as is the fare but good enough to start the day. We took the $168 special with access to the Glenwood pool and it was a great experience. The other half of the special was a voucher for a meal at the Riviera restaurant which, at best, was barely adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

we booked our reservations a few months in advance along with the package deals they offered. Everything was great as expected ! My husband & I had a great Colorado adventure thanks to the wonderful staff at affordable inns, especially Robin she was wonderful !
Our only dissappointment was the Prime Rib dinner package at the Riveria(not sure about the spelling) . We think they should offer some package deals from the Grand food & drink restaurant.The food & drink at the Grand were excellent along with live music a few times a week !

Room Tip: rooms on the opposite side of the main road may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Affordable Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Inns

Address: 51823 Hwy 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Affordable Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affordable Inns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.