We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frontier Lodge

Save Saved
You added Frontier Lodge to your Saves list
Frontier Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frontier Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2834 South Glen Ave (Hwy 82), Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Englewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The price is great and the rooms are clean. That's all we ask for and it was perfect again. We are from Denver and usually stay here as a halfway point between Denver and Paonia to break up the drive. It's not really easy walking distance to the pool or downtown area but if you have a car anyway that won't matter and you can't beat the price!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms by the office have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
20
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was clean and the price was great. The people at the front desk were very nice. The continental breakfast was good (bagels, fruit, pancakes). We will stay there the next time we go to Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very well kept property. Lady at front desk was nice and had my reservation. Coffee in lobby was a nice plus. Loved all the plants in the lobby, gave feeling of real home. Room was spacious and very comfortable bed. I slept with the window slightly open and enjoyed the mountain fresh air. Feels very safe on the property. Nice benches out front as well.

Room Tip: I bet all the rooms are great here. Mine was near the back corner --guessing less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A cheap room for last minute ski trip... Was a bit cold when we arrived but nice and toasty once we figured out how to get the heat on the owner was very helpful and friendly and we had simple oatmeal and English muff for breakfast - also enjoyed the shower with killer water pressure! Thanks!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOPEKA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our experience at the Frontier was a good one. It was a last minute stop.The only room left was one with three beds and we only had two people in our party. Based on that we had plenty of room but I believe there would have been plenty of room for even six people. The decor was blah and not very inviting. The carpet was worn but appeared clean. There were two sinks but no coffee pot. The motel has exterior entrances to the rooms and if you had a room with window facing the highway you could hear the road noise throughout the night. All in all, the room was comfortable and clean and I would stay there again--in a different room.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the highway have road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What can I say, I've stayed here on three different occasions and each time has been enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff have always been friendly and accommodating. I usually stay when traveling by motorcycle and really like parking just outside of my room door. Well worth the price and yes, when I'm staying in Glenwood Springs again I'll be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was looking for a hotel last minute in Glenwood Springs. Most places were $120/night after taxes. This cute place was only $70/night after taxes. This place was on the south end of town but only minutes from the hot springs and all of the restaurants. We were also going to Aspen and Maroon Bells for a day trip so we liked being in that location south of tow. We had a late checkin around 10:30pm and the lady owner was very nice. I loved that we were able to just park right in front of our room verses a larger hotel with a parking lot and walking up stairs or an elevator to the room. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I felt very comfortable here. It was quiet and I loved sitting out on the bench in front of the room and hanging out with my husband before going to bed. There was a nice little continental breakfast in the front office with cereal, oatmeal, bagels, english muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, and surprisingly delicious little pancakes. And I don't normally eat pancakes but they were good. As well as juice, coffee and milk. Pancakes and eggs made by the female owner. We have kids and sometimes got to the breakfast towards the end and they had run out of pancakes, eggs, and coffee. The lady owner quickly made fresh pancakes, eggs and coffee for us to eat a hearty meal. We felt right at home. It ended up being just perfect. We even called our grandparents who live in Grand Junction to come stay the next night with us. So if you are looking for a quaint little hotel and with a small price tag this is the place. I will definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frontier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Lodge

Address: 2834 South Glen Ave (Hwy 82), Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frontier Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Frontier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frontier Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.