We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West First Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were going to stay at the Glenwood Springs Lodge for our one night stay but my husband suggested we stay here instead. Great idea! The room was clean, comfortable and modern. The only bad thing was that the outlet in the bathroom didn't work but I told the front desk and I'm sure they took care of it. The towels were large and thick and the beds were soft and comfortable. The breakfast was...AMAZING! My husband stays in Hampton Inns a lot and says the breakfasts are always good. Hot and cold breakfast food, 24 hour coffee, tea and lemon water. The location was great - at the end of town but we still walked to dinner downtown and also to the hot springs and paid the daily fee. The price was a bit higher than I like to spend but way cheaper than other places in town. I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear"JSchneid743": Thank you both for deciding to stay with us for your one-night stay! We're excited you weren't disappointed. The breakfast is wonderful, our breakfast manager does such an amazing job, and she was excited to see your review. We hope you continue to choose us when you come into Glenwood Springs! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    118
    30
    6
    1
See reviews for
169
134
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here and the atmosphere was very comfortable and welcoming, they baked fresh chocolate chip cookies for the guest daily from 5 -7 pm which was a great treat. The customer service was what any guest would want... The staff gave us great referrals. I am looking forward to staying there again with the entire family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear "Sharikia T": Those cookies sure seem to be crowd-pleasers!, glad you enjoyed them. We are glad our staff gave you great referrals, we always recommend what we personally enjoy. We can't wait until you are able to bring your entire family! Thanks so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our room had 2 queen beds and a sofa as well. I don't believe I've ever been in a Hampton Inn where the room is so large. It is a 10 minute walk to the hot springs pool, but not something you would want to do in warm weather. The staff was very helpful in giving advice on where to eat and making sure our needs were met. Everyone was friendly and wanted to please. It appeared to be the last hotel in the row of hotels on the springs side of the river.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear "lovetotravel Ct"": Our hotel rooms are definitely larger than average, and our guests love the extra space. It sounds like you enjoyed our hotel as well as the town. Hopefully you enjoyed the recommended dinner restaurant also! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel was small and quiet and in very clean condition. We got upgraded to a 3 queen suite which was awesome and two flat panel TV's, USB chargers, small mini kitchen, microwave, fridge, full size table for 4 people. It was perfect and at the end of the hall away from all the noise and tourists! Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear "Susie H": It is so nice to hear you were given an upgrade! The room you were upgraded to is perfect for families! Mentioning that you would stay here "again and again" is the best review you could give us, we thank you so much! We shall see you all next time..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is clean and people employed here are nice and helpful. Always ready to help and happy to do it. I would recommend to stay at this hotel as the service is fantastic. Hotel is close to everything and you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear "Beverly P": Cleanliness is so very important at a hotel, so we appreciate the comment. You are right, our staff is always ready to help and happy to do it, that is why we are all here! Thank you for staying with us - no regrets, fantastic! Please come back to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Let me start this review by saying that the staff at this hotel is awesome! They seem to go above and beyond to be welcoming, talkative, caring and friendly.
The hotel was easy to find. Our room was very clean with the exception of the bathtub. There were a few spots on it where it was either not cleaned very well or stained. Since we take showers and not baths, this didn’t present a real problem for us, but it was still surprising to see (I did mention the bathtub condition upon checkout, and to the hotel’s credit, the person on duty said they would definitely look into the matter). The size of the hotel room was okay, but the bathroom seemed really small to us. Also, instead of a regular door to enter the bathroom, it had a sliding pocket door that didn’t slide very easily, so it was kind of a pain to open and close the bathroom door.
Our biggest issue at this hotel was noise. We could easily hear noise from the hallways and from the room next door. Our room had an adjoining door to the room next door, and that was where most of the noise appeared to be coming through. We stuffed towels under the front and adjoining doors and that did help some (and we do travel with a white noise machine which enabled us to sleep that night). Now I do realize that if there were quieter people staying around us, this might not have been an issue, but unfortunately, that wasn’t the case. However, I do want to say that we heard no bothersome noise coming from outside of the hotel at all.
The free breakfast was nice with hot and cold choices. The eating area was on the small side, but we were able to find a table.
Even with the issues that we had, I would still say this is a good hotel that definitely has a first-rate staff!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear "KT2723": Compliments about our staff are definitely among our most favorite! We are very fortunate for the staff we have - they all love what we do here and we are glad you liked them all. Thank you also for all of the input - from the compliments to the comments about the noise and your room. We welcome all comments and we do follow up with the right departments to address these comments and concerns. Thank you so much, and we really hope you return to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Hampton was spacious and updated for this family of 4. The extra mini suite was great. It is located near all the fun spots in Glenwood Springs. Breakfast is included, cookies in the evening. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear "Codancemom": We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The rooms at our hotel are definitely spacious, and we get a lot of guests comment on how much room there is. We hope you are able to visit us again if you return to Glenwood Springs! Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwo...
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#20 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood S...
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 West First Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.