We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West First Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #4 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
Belton, Missouri
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have to agree with one of the previous writers the set up of the hotel is a bit different but it is clean and appealing. The staff members are friendly and helpful. You are within an easy walk of several restaurants and the tram is right behind the building. While pricey it isn't any worse than any other hotel in the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear "wanderingwonders": Thank you so much for recognizing our staff - we are very fortunate to have such a great team. The location of our hotel has always been great for our guests to be able to access a lot of the wonderful attractions of Glenwood Springs. We are so glad you stayed with us, and we hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    86
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
117
104
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is one of the most unusual Hampton Inns I that I have ever stayed at. The front desk is off to the side when you walk in and resembles those that I have seen recently at Courtyard Inns. The middle of the lobby more resembles a lounge. Straight ahead you have a view of the pool. The elevator seems almost hidden down the first floor hallway. For some reason the hallways seem darker and narrower than other Hampton Inns. The rooms seemed to be a mix of modern and old design. The bathroom fixtures look modern and stylish but other furnishings in the room appeared a bit worn. The room did have a fridge and comfortable chair. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear "diamondHH": We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We especially appreciate your compliment of our staff. We hope you stay with us again when you are in Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We just stayed one night on our Colorado road trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Beds are great and the room had everything you needed, little fridge, microwave, work area, wifi, nice TV. Breakfast included fresh cut melon, apples, oranges and the usual waffles, pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, hard boiled eggs and hot items.. sausage, eggs, potatoes. The breakfast area was spotless and everything was kept well stocked. I always like the Hampton Inn decor, restful, peaceful. Just what you need after a day out in the bright Colorado sunshine. Easy to find off the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear "nicolediane": Thank you for your review of our hotel, and such a great one at that. We appreciate the comments about our breakfast area being spotless, as we feel our breakfast manager does an amazing job! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you come out to Colorado again, we hope you get to stay more than one night - so much to do in Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn has very comfortable beds. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms and lobby are immaculate. We stayed there one night, went up to Aspen for a night, then returned. Duewayne was working the reception desk both times. He recognized us upon our return and welcomed us back. It was very nice to feel so welcomed. He made sure to tell us that fresh baked cookies would be available in about 10 minutes. Thank you, Duewayne!

We stayed in a double queen room. It had an extra sitting area with a small couch and a desk. Plenty of room.

Typical Hampton Inn breakfasts.... I love Hampton Inns but how I wish they would improve their breakfasts. The preformed omelets are not good. I've opted for hard boiled eggs at other Hampton inns but they always have a weird rubbery texture. I've found it's safest to stick to the oatmeal.

This isn't to say anything bad about the Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn; the same breakfast is served at any Hampton Inn. I was very happy with the Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear "dubaubel": We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for the comments about Duewayne - he is an amazing member of our team. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we also hope the next time you are in Glenwood Springs you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

very nice facility, a little pricey though last minute reservation on weekend night, tourist area, so was more expensive than I expected previously stayed in holiday inn express which shares parking lot they're less expensive, but were full having said that, hotel was excellent in every way

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear "Jon c": Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and our staff! Yes, Glenwood Springs is a tourist area, and the peak season is the summertime, so rates all around Glenwood will go higher than off season. With your thoughts of us being a "little pricey" we appreciate that you feel our we were "excellent in every way" -- thank you again. We definitely strive to make our hotel and our service worth the value. We hope you come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was a very clean and friendly place. We had no issues staying here. The pool was perfect and so were the rooms. The manager was extemely helpful on many levels and we appreciated his understanding of the large family gathering.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear "Noreen K": Family reunions are so much fun. Thank you so much for your review. We all really enjoyed your company during your stay here! Thank you so much for the comment about our manager, - he does a great job taking care of our hotel and our guests! Thanks again, we hope you come back soon to gather again with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We just went up to Glenwood for one night for a trip to the hot springs and a hike at Hanging Lake. This hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The location was close to the hot springs, could probably walk, but didn't want to deal with the busy streets. The afternoon cookies were great, as was the hot breakfast in the morning, our whole family found something great to eat- several choices!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear "Elizabeth R": Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and also for mentioning that our staff was very friendly - we are fortunate to have such a great team here. We are glad the breakfast had something for each member of your family, and ahhh.. the cookies - always a big hit! We hope next time you visit you are able to stay for more than one night! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 West First Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.