We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

When we arrived at this hotel early evening, the young man who greeted us was so pleasant, and very helpful. He gave us good information about the vapor caves and Hanging Lake. We went to both places and they were awesome. Thankfully, we did not have to deal with the day time male member of staff as he was not a pleasant person. The only crib about the hotel was that although breakfast is included, there was not much room and very little sitting places so it got a bit crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    38
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
37
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent two nights at Rodeway Inn in Glenwood Springs, Co. The gentleman at the front desk was helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The hotel was nicer than any Rodeway Inn we have every stayed at (through Choice Hotels membership). The rooms and the facility were extremely clean. Nothing at all to complain about and we are so glad we made this choice for our wonderful Colorado vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

One of the lowest priced places in Glenwood. Staff is very kind and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of choice of breakfast - pure bread products with no fresh fruit or yogurt. Also the area where breakfast is served is too small to accommodate the crowd. I ended up buying my own food during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our one night stay on the way through was mostly just fine. Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and accommodating. The only "down-side" was the continental breakfast. Lacking in choices and seating area. No fruits offered. Other than the breakfast, the lodging was great for what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Overall, the motel is nice especially for the 30% off. The only downside is the lack of breakfast. It is pretty much non-existence which is sad and that is why I scored it a 4. I can't believe the lack of breakfast sitting space and options to choose to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The best Rodeway Inn I've ever been to. Very clean and quiet. We stayed in room 105. We do sleep with a fan, but I was never woken up. I didn't even know there were two small children beside us until the next morning.
Every employee was super nice! The owner is very accommodating and nice to talk to. I've had recent knee surgery and steps are hard for me so they were very accommodating with getting me a room with very little steps.

The hot tub was a disappointment. It opens at noon, so this didn't help my boyfriend who takes a hot tub dip every morning at home. The hot tub was also not too hot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had just had a terrible hotel and this was excellent in comparison! It's not a luxury hotel which was fine because we just needed a place to sleep before continuing on with our road trip. The clerk at the desk was super friendly when I called for directions and again when we got there. The room was inviting and had mints on the table for us along with a couple other things. The view of the mountains were great. It was nice and clean and everything functioned in the room as you would expect them to. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.