We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juicy Lucy Steakhouse

Juicy Lucy Steakhouse
308 7th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
+1 970-945-4619
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Atlanta
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had no reservations and it was very crowded but they found us a table quickly. The food was excellent and the wine was good in a good sized glass. The waitress was extremely attentive and very helpful when asked about her favorites. I would definitely go back if I am ever in that area again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    148
    75
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The steak certainly didn't disappoint and the truffle infused fries were rocking. Staff was friendly and energetic and the place had a nice vibe to it. The bill wasn't terrible either. We'd certainly eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“friendly server and tasty steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Two of us shared a large porterhouse and still had leftovers. We added an order of Bearnaise sauce, which was really good. Our server, Chyna, was super. I would definitely go back to Juicy Lucy's.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, but a little overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I both had ribeye steaks and salads. It was very good, but pretty expensive. I'm a Texas girl, so I'm used to really good steak at a slightly more affordable price. Honestly, my favorite part of my meal was my potatoes - Lucy's au gratin (scalloped potatoes with cheese). That was delicious! And the salad with strawberries and walnuts was awesome too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service! Food AND value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was prepped in Michigan for my visit and I made the right pick! My friend moved to the area 3 years ago and hadn't eaten here yet. We were not disappointed. It was hot on the roof top and being overheated from horse back riding after had to be moved. Our roof top waiter was so sweet to walk us down and be sure we were ok. The roof top was beautiful but too much for me at the time. Chyna was our waitress. We ordered the artichoke as an appetizer, burgers with fries and a side salad. The side salad was beautifully filled with mixed greens, veggies topped with northern beans a crisp tortilla chips. Fries were fresh hand cut, hot and delicious! Our burgers were cooked perfectly and the fixings? Delicious and generous! Topped with portabella mushroom and I ordered the Gorgonzola cheese which came more like a sauce. WONDERFUL. A be back for sure! And maybe the roof top!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy Lucy Steakhouse also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Juicy Lucy Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juicy Lucy Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.