We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juicy Lucy Steakhouse

Juicy Lucy Steakhouse
308 7th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
+1 970-945-4619
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Traveled to Glenwood Springs with a group of friends and we all had dinner one night at Juicy Lucy. Had the Ribeye special with potatoes au gaten , both of which melted in your mouth, very delicious! Service was very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    165
    78
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful steaks and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Celebrating our 20th Anniversary. Ribeye and NY Strip steaks were perfect; au gratin potatoes were decadent. Staff was very helpful and enjoyable. Somewhat expensive, but good for special occasion.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our party tried a little of everything offered on the menu and specials. Didn't find any items just "okay" - everything was excellent. Great combination of seasoning - cooked perfectly. Great view of mountains from rooftop courtyard. Great recommendations from waitstaff. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Food - Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had lunch on the patio one Sunday with a friend. The food was yummy, there was a band playing that sounded just wonderful and the views were amazing. I had a Margarita that was to die for!! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu...it is all tasty and the customer service is amazing. My friend had a little grizzle (fat) on his steak sandwich and when the waitress noticed she was very apologetic and offered to bring him a fresh steak. He said that was not necessary so when we were done eating she showed us the dessert menu and brought us out a delicious chocolate mousse with whipped cream at no cost. I love Juicy Lucy's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in Glenwood Springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were on holidays from Australia and recommended Jucy Lucy's from a local and decided to give it a try - we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of food, service and atmosphere of this lovely restaurant. We were seated at a table on the roof top courtyard with nice views of the mountains. Our waitress recommended both food and wine for us which were excellent choices. The strawberry salad as a starter was exceptional. We both had steak for main course which was cooked perfectly and served with your choice of chips, potoato salad, baked potato or potato au gratin ( I would recommend the potato au gratin with yummy bacon inside). Desert was decedant and delicious and served with a complimentary glass of port - nice touch. All 3 courses were excellent and I would recommend this restaurant for anyone in this nice little town. Definately one of my favourites.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy Lucy Steakhouse also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Juicy Lucy Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juicy Lucy Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.