We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company

Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
402 7th St, Hotel Denver, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3406
970-945-1276
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 7th and Cooper
Transit: It is a short walk to the public transportation bus stops.
Description: Glenwood Springs premier brewpub is located in the first floor of the historic Hotel Denver. We feature a variety of fresh and unique menu items, our own hand-crafted beers, and friendly service in a family atmosphere. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also have a full bar and wine menu.Our lunch and dinner menus include a full compliment of choices, with everything from soups and salads, to appetizers, pastas, sandwiches, entrees, and specialty desserts. From the brewery we offer a selection of our own freshly brewed beers, including an ever-changing variety of seasonal and specialty brews. Our servers and bartenders take great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable, and work quickly to bring you your food and drink.We are a locally owned and operated business with a commitment to small town hospitality. We hope you will visit us soon!
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“Very pleased!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stopped last week on our way to planning meeting, The recommendation on food was great, as was the meal itself, Erin Ashley Bell was our server, totally amazing personality, she done an excellent job with the service, sure wish there were more servers out there like her!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    218
    89
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Love their brews here! Happy hour is 4-6 and is a great chance to try out the different kinds of beer. They hVe a great brewed root beer and you do get a free refill so the $3 cost is worth it. The beer cheese soup and pretzel is a favorite for me, I start with that every time I come. The nachos are huge- get ready to share. Burgers and sandwiches are great. I have loved the servers, their laid back demeanor is refreshing as I am in the mountains on vacation. Taylor W was amazing the other night, great sense of humor!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Good food and brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

What the title says. A typical brew pub with great brew pub food and beer. What's not not like. Try the taster flight of beers which gives you a chance to choose 4 different varieties at one time. Heck, try 2.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“dinner at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I had dinner at the Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company during our visit to Glenwood Springs. We stayed at the Hotel Denver and given we were tired and it was late we wanted somewhere near. The hotel desk staff suggested the associated brew pub next door. We were not disappointed. The food and service were good, and there was - as expected - great selection of beers. The menu is pretty standard but the food was good. Service was good and the interior was characterful. Good ambience, not noisy. Would visit again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice selection of beer, friendly service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

What else would you want from brewpub? The beer was good and they had a nice variety. The staff was friendly. Food was good. Prices reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.