We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer, Great Service, Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company

Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
402 7th St, Hotel Denver, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3406
970-945-1276
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 7th and Cooper
Transit: It is a short walk to the public transportation bus stops.
Description: Glenwood Springs premier brewpub is located in the first floor of the historic Hotel Denver. We feature a variety of fresh and unique menu items, our own hand-crafted beers, and friendly service in a family atmosphere. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also have a full bar and wine menu.Our lunch and dinner menus include a full compliment of choices, with everything from soups and salads, to appetizers, pastas, sandwiches, entrees, and specialty desserts. From the brewery we offer a selection of our own freshly brewed beers, including an ever-changing variety of seasonal and specialty brews. Our servers and bartenders take great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable, and work quickly to bring you your food and drink.We are a locally owned and operated business with a commitment to small town hospitality. We hope you will visit us soon!
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Great Service, Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great variety of craft and guest beers, Good food, Excellent service, clean restrooms.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thanks for the "5 Star" rating. It was because of the bathrooms wasn't it? Don't forget to stop by again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    218
    89
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beer Conossieurs, Be Warned!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Best brewery in all of Colorado. My husband and I travel to Glenwood, in part, simply to enjoy their microbrew.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Such a gracious review and what an honor! " Best Brewery in all of Colorado" Thank you so much for all the many times you have walked through our doors. See again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Beer was great. Comfortable atmosphere to eat, drink, and watch football. Short walk across the bridge from the Hot Springs Lodge.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for Kids as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

They know how to take care of families here... kids got their food fast and it comes on a Frisbee!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good Beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The beer was great!

We ordered a pretzel and onion rings and drank a few beers. The food is definently 'bar' food. Nothing too special. The staff was a little 'off' when it came to communicating with some other patrons regarding beer descriptions.

The convenience being connected to our hotel made it a great stop on our way back to the hotel for the night.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Glad you enjoyed what we are most known for, the BEER! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.