We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-oriented Colorado mountain town lodge with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge to your Saves list
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family-oriented Colorado mountain town lodge with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My sister and i have stayed at the Cedar Lodge Motel several times over the years. It's right on the main street of Glenwood Springs and only a 40 minute drive to Aspen. They have both outdoor and indoor swimming pools, flowers and picnic benches, chairs outside every door which encourages neighborly chatting with other tourists and, best of all, they have Mary. Mary is the heart of the place -leaves the breakfast room open for some hungry kids, directs the maids in fluent Spanish, and models a service-oriented approach that's hard to beat. While not the newest motel, the rooms are roomy, clean, and well equipped. The WiFi works well and the whole place seems well run. And the price is very good.

Room Tip: I was right next to the ice machine and stairs to the second floor with much traffic and chatting. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Jeanne H, thank you for the great review. The best compliment we receive is seeing our guests return to stay with us year after year. We hope to see you and your sister again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    90
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
103
68
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was looking for a budget conscious place to stay for my entire family in Glenwood due to the loss of a family member. I found the Cedar Lodge on line and went with the reviews and its a good little place. Its pretty basic but its clean, the beds are comfortable and its quiet! The people who run it are very accommodating, especially with us due to the nature of the trip and the fluid nature of or plans, they helped out where they could. I would defiantly recommend the Cedar Lodge, its not a romantic get-away type of place but its a good place to crash.

Room Tip: It only has two floors, stay on the top if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Jon R, we are sorry to hear about the circumstances surrounding your visit to Glenwood Springs. We appreciate you taking the time to review Cedar Lodge and are happy to hear about your positive experience with the staff. We do focus on providing clean and comfortable rooms at a value price and are glad to hear your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us, and hopefully you can visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Cedar Lodge is where our family chooses to stay every year when we do our getaway in Glenwood Springs, CO. With three teenage sons and one adult son, the suite rooms accommodate us perfectly! The lodge is simple in nature, which kept the price reasonable, but has everything we need, including indoor and outdoor pools, and it is within walking distance to the grocery store, park and family restaurants. It is a short drive from the lodge to the area attractions.

Room Tip: The Queen Suite has a full kitchen that includes dinnerware, silverware, coffee pot, toaster, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Denise W, thank you for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge and offering such great insight about the property's amenities. We are delighted that you enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools and the fully-equipped kitchen in our kitchen suites. The Cedar Lodge staff appreciates your loyalty, and we are glad to see you come back year after year to visit us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

When we first arrived the bathtub drain didn't work but they fixed it immediately. The room was large: 1 room with 2 queen beds and 1 with 1 queen; 1 bathroom with an outside large sink area. Both rooms had tvs and we had a refrigerator. We were glad to have breakfast offered which adds to the value. We also used the guest laundry.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear AnnetteFresno_CA, thank you for posting a review about Cedar Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to describe the room features and are glad you enjoyed staying in our Family Suite. It's great that you were able to utilize our on-site guest laundry. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I spent three days at the Cedar Lodge Motel in July. The location was great, about 5 minutes driving to the hot springs pool and surrounded by grocery stores and fast food restaurants. The motel offers many choices in bed configurations. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, a kitchen, and a pullout couch. However, daily housekeeping seemed questionable. I think that housekeeping did come to our room, because there were folded towels in the bathroom, however, our beds were never made up throughout our entire stay, which is something I have never encountered at a motel before. That seemed very odd to me. Given all of the other hotel/motel choices in Glenwood Springs, we will probably stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear travelingal5, thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our kitchen unit and the location of our property. We do strive to provide clean and well-maintained rooms and are sorry about your experience. We wish you would have mentioned your concerns to us during your 3-day stay. Our staff would have been sure to address your concerns immediately. We hope that you will decide to give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked a one night stay here and found it to be one step up from a 'no tell motel' type of place. Room was clean but shabby, whole room reeked of chlorine so i had to open the windows b/c the smell was making me cough. Air conditioning system was really loud so fortunately it wasn't too hot to sleep with open windows. Breakfast was ample and the breakfast room was clean. For one night it was okay but I will look for other lodging in Glenwood Springs on my next visit. I do like the fact that this place is a pet free motel, sometimes hard to find when traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear travelwork, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience and that you found our rooms to be shabby. Here at Cedar Lodge, we do complete upgrades every year. Just this year alone, we remodeled all of our units and put in new carpets, new bedding, and flat-screen TV's. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We didn't know what to expect from some of the pictures on the internet. We got a great deal on our room. It was really nice and clean. The kids loved playing in the indoor and outdoor pools. Breakfast had a very good variety too. I would definitely stop here again and I've already told friends and family about this place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear maren r, thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Cedar Lodge and enjoyed all of our amenities. We also greatly appreciate your referrals. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#20 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.