We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge to your Saves list
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Fresno, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

When we first arrived the bathtub drain didn't work but they fixed it immediately. The room was large: 1 room with 2 queen beds and 1 with 1 queen; 1 bathroom with an outside large sink area. Both rooms had tvs and we had a refrigerator. We were glad to have breakfast offered which adds to the value. We also used the guest laundry.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear AnnetteFresno_CA, thank you for posting a review about Cedar Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to describe the room features and are glad you enjoyed staying in our Family Suite. It's great that you were able to utilize our on-site guest laundry. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    81
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
87
56
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I spent three days at the Cedar Lodge Motel in July. The location was great, about 5 minutes driving to the hot springs pool and surrounded by grocery stores and fast food restaurants. The motel offers many choices in bed configurations. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, a kitchen, and a pullout couch. However, daily housekeeping seemed questionable. I think that housekeeping did come to our room, because there were folded towels in the bathroom, however, our beds were never made up throughout our entire stay, which is something I have never encountered at a motel before. That seemed very odd to me. Given all of the other hotel/motel choices in Glenwood Springs, we will probably stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear travelingal5, thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our kitchen unit and the location of our property. We do strive to provide clean and well-maintained rooms and are sorry about your experience. We wish you would have mentioned your concerns to us during your 3-day stay. Our staff would have been sure to address your concerns immediately. We hope that you will decide to give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked a one night stay here and found it to be one step up from a 'no tell motel' type of place. Room was clean but shabby, whole room reeked of chlorine so i had to open the windows b/c the smell was making me cough. Air conditioning system was really loud so fortunately it wasn't too hot to sleep with open windows. Breakfast was ample and the breakfast room was clean. For one night it was okay but I will look for other lodging in Glenwood Springs on my next visit. I do like the fact that this place is a pet free motel, sometimes hard to find when traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear travelwork, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience and that you found our rooms to be shabby. Here at Cedar Lodge, we do complete upgrades every year. Just this year alone, we remodeled all of our units and put in new carpets, new bedding, and flat-screen TV's. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We didn't know what to expect from some of the pictures on the internet. We got a great deal on our room. It was really nice and clean. The kids loved playing in the indoor and outdoor pools. Breakfast had a very good variety too. I would definitely stop here again and I've already told friends and family about this place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear maren r, thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Cedar Lodge and enjoyed all of our amenities. We also greatly appreciate your referrals. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here the hotel was very clean the laundry room was also clean. The was neat and bright the beds were comfortable free wi -fi nice outside pool and indoor pool was large . We would stay again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Janet S, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities, especially the pools, here at Cedar Lodge. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and weren't super impressed but liked our stay. The location is great. It's a mile off from the 70 and is right across from a Safeway and other restaurants. The pool seemed nice, my family swimmed but I didn't. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. The sauna didn't seem like it was working but maybe because it was only a dry sauna. The weight room has 3 machines and that's it, so there's nothing special about it and I was a little disappointed, but it's only a motel so I didn't expect that much. It's on the outskirts so if you're driving to Denver from Glenwood Springs take the long way, Independence Pass and not the 70, it's way more scenic.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Don S, thank you for your feedback. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do monitor our amenities on a daily basis so I apologize that it seemed like the sauna wasn't working. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice Motel with a clean and friendly environment. I like the fact that we can back the car up to the door and unload. The swimming pool was very nice, warm, and clean. The inside pool looked nice too and my boyfriend said the hot tub was hot!
Breakfast was typical, but very nice to have.
Mary, one of the managers, worked with us as we got our schedule mixed up and needed to cancel one night. She was very understandable and sweet to be so kind.

Room Tip: Walmart is about 3 miles away, just a quick drive. Arby's and Wendy's are right across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary k, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Jodi3030, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pools and hot tub at Cedar Lodge. With a focus on doing our best to accommodate our guests' needs when able, we are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.