We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great for Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge to your Saves list
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Great for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I selected CLM because they had a kitchenette & good reviews for cleanliness. Everything was perfect for a family. Location is 5 min to the city center and 15 min to ski. When my son needed to bounce around, there was a park with playground one block away and the grocery store was across the street.

Our room was clean, had a new flat screen TV and bonus, our maid washed our dishes! The continental breakfast was well stocked and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Internet wifi was included in the cost of the room!

The only downside was the lack of children's channels (no disney, nick jr, etc) on the TV, but hey, it got us to leave the room and go out and enjoy Glenwood. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    88
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
100
66
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have visited this hotel before and liked it enough to stay again while in Glenwood Springs for a weekend getaway. The hotel is old, but the beds are comfy. The hot tub and indoor pool are a nice extra for a bargain hotel. The breakfast is nothing fancy, yet sufficient. The staff is friendly and the views are excellent.

The only complaint I have are the numerous amount of industrial vehicles parked on the property. This hotel seems to be a favorite for blue collar workers involved in long term projects in the surrounding area. Waking up to several 24' work trucks idling loudly for an hour outside my room isn't the best way to start off the morning. I understand people need to make a living, and the hotel needs to make money, but I felt like I woke up in a construction site. There is a conflict of interest regarding the patronage to be sure. Although I'm not sure how the hotel can please everyone regarding this issue.

Overall, a good budget hotel to stay at for a night or two. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is my first time stay in Motel. It was a nice place to stay, 10 minutes away from downtown. The motel provide Microwave, free Wifi, Breakfast. The swimming pool was closed during my stay but there is in-door pool that you can use.
Breakfast room is a bit small but you can grab food and having breakfast in your room.

Overall, I impressed with the facilities in this motel.

Room Tip: Select 1st floor room then you can park in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Cheap, lots of parking, indoor pool, good continental breakfast and great front desk service. The only bad thing is it's a ways from downtown and the hotsprings so you have to drive everywhere you go. Other than that, I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. Very clean. Service was avg. The front desk lady wasn't the friendliest person I've ever met. Also the one day I was sick and stayed in room all day it sounded like they were doing construction in unit above ours. Found that very annoying!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked this motel for a few nights on the last leg of our SouthWest USA trip. I'm not sure it was the best idea, though. This motel is better suited for a one-night stop. There was nothing wrong, but there was nothing spectacular either. It looks better on the website than it does in reality. It must be said, we had a fridge and a microwve and that was a "plus".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nothing special about this place except for its location in beautiful Glenwood Springs. The price was right for a one night stay on our way through Colorado, but the room was not exceptional. The desk clerk didn't give us information about breakfast so I had to ask other guests and the fridge in the room wasn't working and the shower was a trickle. We asked for an upper floor and they put us on the first floor. The pool was closed and the hot tub not working. Luckily, the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#20 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.