We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was "OK"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge Motel

Save Saved
You added Cedar Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedar Lodge Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Was "OK"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked this motel for a few nights on the last leg of our SouthWest USA trip. I'm not sure it was the best idea, though. This motel is better suited for a one-night stop. There was nothing wrong, but there was nothing spectacular either. It looks better on the website than it does in reality. It must be said, we had a fridge and a microwve and that was a "plus".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    65
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
74
44
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nothing special about this place except for its location in beautiful Glenwood Springs. The price was right for a one night stay on our way through Colorado, but the room was not exceptional. The desk clerk didn't give us information about breakfast so I had to ask other guests and the fridge in the room wasn't working and the shower was a trickle. We asked for an upper floor and they put us on the first floor. The pool was closed and the hot tub not working. Luckily, the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Has an outside entrance and a metal key. Room was clean , bathroom fixtures worked and was a nice size. No elevator to the second floor . There was an indoor and outdoor pool. Outdoor was closed for the season. Also had a hot tub indoors which was nice.
Limited breakfast. A number of construction workers used this motel, but caused no problems. A good economical choice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHALLOTTE
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you are looking for a fancy, new motel this is not it. But, if you want something that's good, clean and not too pricy this is the place. The breakfast was adequate. Our room a had microwave & fridge. Perfect for the 2 days we explored the area.

Room Tip: 2 floors, but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 4 bedroom cabin. We loved it. The price was great and we had everything we needed. We had a washer & dryer in our cabin,that came in very handy. The free breakfast was good. The front office was helpful. The location is a little far away from the action but they have a great bus system in Glenwood. The bus picks you up in front of the motel. We rode Amtrak so we did use the bus and our legs :) We had a great visit and will return again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here for several years when we travel to see the colors. The staff is friendly upon checking in. They put us beside the breakfast room which was extremely loud in the mornings with the chairs and tables being moved. The toilet was stopped up when we got there but we were able to get it down then left a note for housekeeping to inform maintenance but they never did - had problems the whole time there. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Do not get the room by Breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a nice property for a Motor Court style motel. My second floor room was spacious and clean. It included wifi, a fridge and a micro (no coffee maker, but they have free coffee in the office/lobby). They have both an indoor and outdoor pool as well as free breakfast (I didn't try any of these due to time constraints.) All for a very reasonable price. The property is located on the south end of town, right on the main street. There's a Safeway across the street and other shops and restaraunts lining the main street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel

Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Lodge Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Cedar Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.